Countdown

July 13, 2010 at 10:33 am (Grad School, My Travels, Writing)

Oh my, I forgot what it is like to get ready for an extended trip. house cleaning has commenced. Clothes washing, packing, so many things to do. Not enough time, as always. 

Just remembered that I need to see if my camera has one of those card thingies in it so I don’t have to take the cord. And how will I charge my iPod? GAH!

So many files to transfer, need to print out some of my writings.. I’ll not sleep like I should. But still, so very excited!!!!  Be well!!!

8 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    You be well too and be safe!!

    How extended is it? Will you be back in early August? I hope to see you then.

  2. Tina said,

    A camera is very important! Need pics! 😉

  3. Tina said,

    a working, charged up, and full of memory one that is. 😉

  4. Vince said,

    Good luck! Hope your trip goes well!

  5. phoebe said,

    stopped by, hoping your hemingway paper would be loaded here… 🙂

  6. Tsarina said,

    Hi friend! I don’t know if you still come around here any more, but I finally found out how to track you down. It sounds like you’ve got big (and positive) changes going on in your life, and I’m so happy for you! Drop me a note if you have a chance to let me know how you are. All my best, Tsarina (the other Traci)

  7. tinyhands said,

    Day late & a dollar short, as usual, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  8. dkzody said,

    I gather you packed up and left for good? Another blog that has dried up? So sad. Hope you come back and leave a follow-up note someday.

Leave a comment