Most Neglected

May 22, 2009 at 12:14 am (Chico, General, My Travels, Nate)

Object… My fridge.

And you thought I was going to say my blog. No where near it folks, no where near it! I chucked 99% of the crap out of my fridge and started over again. Nate left the milk out overnight a week ago when making his favorite late night snack of cereal. He left the jelly out a few nights later after making his other favorite late night snack… peanut butter and jelly.

Other than some pinto beans and cornbread, the rest was pretty old. Plus, given that I have a ginormous oppossum living in the dense jungle of railroad brush in front of my house, I only put out food garbage the night before trash runs in the lock-top trash contrainers, in the hopes that Ginormo and I don’t have an early morning run-in over stray food left on my porch. He may be so ugly he’s cute, but that still means he’s ugly.

Chico reminded me it was time for his second worming by puking food and worms all over my leg on the way home from taking Nate to school the other day. Okay, maybe I waited a bit too long on the second worming. I almost puked myself as he REINGESTED said food and worms. BLECH! BLECH! BLECH!

Needless to say, Chico met our vet the same day. He weighs… 2 lbs. 10 oz. and he was such a good puppy about getting his shots. He’s a little spoiled.

I’m thinking of taking Nate and going to King’s Island this weekend. I’m due a really good paycheck.

I’m also thinking of taking voice lessons this summer from a lady who used to hostess for us. She isย our former bartender’s girlfriend and they stopped by the restaurant the other night and I mentioned singing to her and she said she was giving lessons. I’ve always wanted to and I need something for me.

I also went to my first counseling session on Tuesday. I’ll be taking Nate to his first on Thursday.

I started cutting the grass on Sunday, I finally finished it today. Now the part that I cut Sunday needs cut again.

I haven’t been reading any blogs. I hope you’re all okay. We’re doing fine.

4 Comments

  1. Seamus said,

    At least nothing attacked when you opened the fridge!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I hear you on the grass thing – the never ending story! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Zelda said,

    I actually don’t feel well after reading about the *cringe* worms. The girls want a dog, but I think I’ll just have another baby instead. Gwen and Em never puked worms. It seems unlikely that a third baby will.

  3. Jammie J. said,

    Late night snacks and reingested puke & worms. Now THAT is a start to a blog post.

    I hope you got away… I’ll be googlin’ king’s island to see what it’s about. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I guess your counseling session went well? Hopefully Nate’s does, too…

    *laughing at Zelda*

  4. Beth said,

    *shudders* opposums are really creepy!! Although I did laugh when you called it Ginormo.

    That’d be so awesome if you took voice lessons!

Leave a Reply

