Do You Have a Goal?

March 16, 2009 at 8:28 pm (Fitness)

Ugh. It was such a whiney post yesterday. Gawd.

Anywho, a few weeks ago I purchased Billy Blanks Tae Bo Boot Camp Workout. I was a big fan of the original Tae Bo and thought since I was getting all fitnessy that I would give it a spin. Eh. I made it through, I sweated, I didn’t do all reps of all of the exercises.

First, I couldn’t quite get some of the moves down. Second, they were too fast. Third, I have to work tomorrow and I have to be able to move. The first time I worked out to Tae Bo I couldn’t move for a week. My body said, “YOU FUCKING BITCH! DON’T EVER DO THAT AGAIN!”

Having said that, I like the original Tae Bo better. I’ve learned some things today. First, my arms are as strong as I thought they were… until I had to do push-ups. They said, “Are you kidding me? I don’t think so.” I could only do five or six and then had to do girly push-ups. Ugh.

Second, my ass is not as strong as I thought, nor are my thighs. Squats, I do them everyday, but… ugh, not 400 at a time! I do have a fairly good right hook, though.

So, then I came in and smoked a cigarette because fitnessy does not equal healthy. I decided to give my Dance it Off Ballroom a run. Because I’m a glutton that way and I’m always looking for some new dance moves. I danced to the “step moves” section that teaches you how to do certain moves. Some I remember from ballet, jazz, and tap.

I think I should have danced through it more than once because although I worked up quite a sweat doing the cha-cha, I could have done better if I would have run through the breakdown of the steps a few more times. I paused it at the samba. I’m not ready for that.

Oh, and I have sweat trickling down my neck and back. I lost my sweatshirt somewhere within the first 5 minutes of Tae Bo, so I’m running around my house in sneakers, a bra, and my dance pants.

Nate is at my parents’ place for part of Spring Break. Working out is going to be a bitch when he comes home. I don’t want to ruin him for life so I’ll have to find a sports bra in my size or just wear my dance shirt. I don’t get the difference between a regular ole bra and a sports bra. THEY’RE BOTH BRAS and note, I do not wear a bra unless it has underwire.

My first goal is to strengthen my body. Billy has shown me that I’m not as strong as I could be.

My second goal is to have a waistline that doesn’t wrinkle when I put clothes on.

My third goal is to tighten up my saggy skin. Yes, it can be done. When I worked out with Tae Bo (before my unfortunate fall down the steps at my old job, hyperextending my ankle, lest you think I’m some kind of slacker), it really helped in firming up my skin as well as my abs.

My fourth goal is to have some kind of ass. I may have been blessed upstairs but they totally passed over my backstairs. The only time I’ve had an ass is when I was pregnant. It went when Nate came out. So, I have to build up my gluteus maximus to keep my jeans on.

Here’s my problem, if I buy jeans to fit my ass and stay there, then I have a serious case of muffin top. YECH!  So, those are my goals.

Do you have a goal, ya gotta have a goal!

5 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    I have many goals. one of them is to see you running around in a bra and dance pants.

    And to touch your ass to see if it’s as hard as you say.

  2. blackpunkin said,

    Vince, if you want to touch my ass, you have to smack it first. 😀

  3. PandoraWilde said,

    My goal is to make it thru the convention in April without the Head of Security following me to my office, asking which hospital he’s taking me to. Keep in mind he’s one of my best friends, and knows if I’m walking like the 90 year old lady I cosplayed earlier in the weekend, only without the grey wig and costume, that it’s quite likely I NEED the hospital and he’s perfectly right to nag me.

    He also knows that if I’m stubborn enough to get to the office it’ll take the whole security force to make me go.

    So–I’ll take that goal. The next one is Farmer’s Market–as a seller, not a shopper. That could be tougher.

  4. Melanie said,

    Hi,

    My name is Melanie, I am with Billy Blank’s Enterprises, and Team Tae Bo. We are glad that you are using Tae Bo!

    To say thank you we’d like to send you a free t-shirt. If you would send your t-shirt size and mailing address to info@billyblanks.com we will get that out to you!

    You can also check us out at billyblanks.com and teamtaebo.com

    Have a great day, and stay strong!

  5. Marie said,

    Wow – you “plug” the CD and get a comment from the company – how cool is that??? I wonder what I could promote on my blog and get offers in return. Hmmmm…I may have to give this some thought. But after I rest up, since I’m exhausted after YOUR workout.

Leave a Reply

