Moving Right Along

October 16, 2008 at 7:28 am (Uncategorized)

I watched the debate last night with my friend Jimmy. Part of the problem with watching with Jimmy is we start discussing what the candidates are discussing and we had to catch up on what the candidates were saying. There were only two times that I yelled at the television. One was over energy and drilling and the other was over the negative campaigning.

I belatedly yelled after an interjection by Nate during the high point of the abortion debate. I rabidly dislike being called Pro-Abortion because I’m Pro-Choice. I don’t really have time to get into that.

I wanted to talk about Nate’s friend and the discussion we had the other day but again, don’t have time. Hope you all watched the debate and found out more about the policies of each candidate. Its important, even if you reject a candidate, to know where this country is headed after the elections.

Have a good one.

6 Comments

  1. aimee said,

    ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re a rare gem, Nanner. xoxo

  2. kenju said,

    I watched every minute of it. I so agree with you. I hate it when Pro-lifers call it Pro-abortion. NO ONE is pro-abortion. I have to say that to my husband nearly every day.

  3. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I really can’t watch at this point. I know who I’m going to vote for and it aint Sarah Palin ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Vince said,

    My debate comments are at my place. ‘Nuff said.

  5. Seamus said,

    I didn’t watch but listened to the rhetoric and the shouts from the other room. I think I’ve actually reached a place of info overload and since I know how I’m voting I decided to dive into my post instead. I agree we do have to know the other side just in case.

  6. Tina said,

    I decided on Obama months ago, even though I am Libertarian. McCain (as always) concentrated more on mud-slinging while Barrack held his own and stuck to what is REALLY important…..the issues. I admired how calm and collected he has been in the debates, even when he was being attacked.
    I don’t think the abortion thing will ever go away. Like most of the country, I am NOT pro-abortion but I am pro-choice, and it’s nobody’s fucking business what a women decides to do about that. Abortion has NO place in politics or religion. It’s a PERSONAL issue.
    Once a candidate starts using, um, abusing religion (especially Christianity) as a way to get votes that turns me off IMMEDIATELY.
    Personally I think Barrack has it. Now if everyone would just go out and VOTE who they say they are going to vote for. In my opinion if you don’t vote then you have no right to complain about anything.

    -Tina

Leave a Reply

