Getting Excited…

March 18, 2008 at 7:31 am (Beading, My Travels, Nate)

Nate and I are starting to get excited about our trip. I’m working on finishing several unfinished pieces of jewelry for the trip. I totally forgot a couple pieces I had finished and a couple of pieces that I’m still working on. I’ve been doing a lot of bead stringing lately, which is unusual for me. Last night I made a shell piece, which is probably the longest and biggest piece I’ve made. Its different.

I also splurged this weekend and bought some new clothes. I broke a cardinal rule of fashion and didn’t realize it until I had made the purchases. Yeah, I bought from the Junior’s section. I’m 37 years old, but all the clothes in the Grown-Up Girls section made me feel… old.

I also bought some new beads from Fire Mountain Gems, and I’m hopeful they will get here before I leave. They should… *crosses fingers.” I’ll post more pics by the end of the week. Ya’ll have a fine day.

6 Comments

  1. Seamus said,

    LOL – I’ve never seen the “Grown-up Girls” section! 😉

  2. PandoraWilde said,

    Seamus–it’s the one with the same clothes as the men’s department with a 25% higher price tag.

  3. Barbara said,

    Now, now, Pandora — don’t forget they also change the cut to be *less* flattering

    🙂

  4. Tina said,

    Hey, I hate “old” clothes. Hell I shop exclusively at Steve & Barry’s! Hoodies ROCK!

  5. Vince said,

    That’s only a fashion no-no if you can’t FIT into juniors clothes. If you got the figure, show it off baby.

  6. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Things sound good, gf! I’m happy for you both.

Leave a Reply

