Old Dawg

December 12, 2007 at 10:41 pm (Work)

I hurt. Monday evening was pretty bad after coming off of a two day weekend, Tuesday got a little worse, and today, today was just sheer torture. Just call me, “Ole Nanner.” Goddess Bless America, my body hurts!

I’m so fuckin’ serious. I hurt. My right leg was jumping (spasming?) so bad I thought my cellphone was vibrating! Then my back started, then my stomach muscles! For gripes sake, I’m not that old!

But, I also work very hard and I have terrible posture, especially when beading or blogging, or just about anything else I do.

Ouch.

Anyway, survived another day of working with Whiny.  I always wonder if her parents wished they’d suffocated her with a pillow at a young age. Honestly, the woman can be somewhat likable, as long as she doesn’t say anything, or do anything, or look my way, or do anything other than breath, and even that gets annoying.

I’m in the best of moods, can’t you tell?

I’m going to go take a St. John the Wort, soak in a hot bath, and wait for Troy to call me back. He was getting ready for his ma-ssaaaaaage when he called last. Dirty bastard. I need a massage. I probably need more than that, but right now, I’d take the massage from an ugly chick with a goatee. And with that lovely thought, I bid you adieu.

7 Comments

  1. Serra said,

    I don’t have a goatee, but the ugly part fits ~grins~ And I make a killer massage oil 🙂

    If you can get some glucosamine/chondroitin (assuming you’re not allergic to shellfish) with or without MSM give it a shot. It works for a lot of folks.

  2. Jammie J. said,

    Hey, it don’t matter what the masseuse looks like, as long as they have good strong hands. 🙂

  3. blackpunkin said,

    Serra, I’ve looked into that. Guess I’ll have to bite the bullet and give it a try.

    Jammie, no shit!

  4. Zelda said,

    You make me hurt just reading. Pay us another visit and Jethro will fix you up.

  5. Tina said,

    Hey she gives the BEST massages! She made thing scrack in my neck and back that I never thought was possible! 🙂

  6. Seamus said,

    I gotta agree with Jeanette! 🙂

    Just an old fashion soak in a hot bath with Epsom salts works wonders!

  7. se7en said,

    Here’s hoping your mood improves 🙂

    8)

Leave a Reply

