Going to the Ghosties… Again

October 29, 2009 at 11:45 pm (Crazy Shit, Work)

As all of you know, Nanner has weird tastes and that includes going to abandonded prisons and lunatic asylums, haunted houses, haunted towns, and just generally wherever the ghosties are. Last year, I took Nate and Cam to the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum. The Travel Channel finally got with the program and are broadcasting live tomorrow night from 8 p.m. to 3 a.m. or something like that. They are locking their Ghost Adventures guys in the asylum for seven hours.

Although I would like for you to watch, most definitely would love for you to watch the show, the real point of this post is that I’m going to be there!  No, not inside with the film crew, not hunting ghosties, no, not on TV, but I am going to be outside. Le Restaurant is catering the event and I volunteered to help chef with the 3 a.m. breakfast call. Actually, I just want to be there. I don’t care about going inside, I just want to be there. Jennifer Garner had her father’s birthday party at the restaurant and I missed all of the fun. Not this time!

Actually, I’ll be there from about 9:30 p.m.-ish to right after we finish with breakfast (for 130 – imagine eggs for a 130 peeps) which starts at the aforementioned 3 a.m. Then I will drive home (almost 2 hours), take a nap, and then go to work at 10 a.m. because I truly do belong at the Lunatic Asylum.

Watch the Travel Channel and also wish my good buddy Kenju a Happy Birthday!

9 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    Aw, thanks, Nanner!! It’s sweet of you to remember.

    I wish I could be with you tomorrow morning and I wish I could have been at the restaurant when the Garner’s were there. My best friend used to be in her garden club.

  2. Vince said,

    Happy Birthday kenju!

    I’ll watch if I can, but it is Halloween night and Grasshopper’s birthday. Have fun!

  3. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    You’re going??? How exciting! Call me – you know why!

  4. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    I’ll not comment on the futility of chasing ghosts, but will say, “try reality;” it’s much more exciting than fiction.

  5. PandoraWilde said,

    Do you know how much you’ll be allowed to see?

  6. Zelda said,

    That must have been so freaking cool! Update soon.

    And happy birthday, Kenju.

  7. Buzzardbilly said,

    Happy belated birthday to Kenju! It’s too cool that you got to go. I answered both of your comments on my site.

    Really, this is a blog that begs for a follow-up on how it went!

  8. daydreambetty said,

    MIssed the show completely. So, how was it?

  9. noonie said,

    earth to nanner? You still alive?

Leave a Reply

