Wilbur and Other Schtuff

August 3, 2009 at 12:16 am (AZ, Beading, Cats, Chico, Friends, Music, Work)

Many of you have wondered about the adorable Wilbur. Does he really have horse teeth? Does he really resemble a pink pig with an arachnid girlfriend? Actually, he looks more like a baby Ewok.

Wilbur…

Wilbur 006

Ewok baby…

ewok

Stunning, isn’t it?

I named him Wilbur because its just a ridiculous name and… well… he’s fat as a pig. Here he is with Chico.

Wilbur 007

It would appear that Wilbur is half Chico’s body size and you would be right.  Something is just wrong with the fact that my 2 1/2 week old kitten is half the size of my 5 1/2 month old dog.

Wilbur is still smaller than me.

Wilbur 003

Went to see a local production of “Rent” this afternoon. Rosie has one of the lead roles (he’s Mark) and we’re all ganging up and going to see him in spurts. It was excellent. With the talent we have around here, you don’t need to go to New York, plus you get to go backstage and hang with the actors and their families.

Wilbur 013 That’s Rosie’s sister with us. She rocks.

Oh yes, and there’s my new bling-bling.

Wilbur 009 This is the new necklace I made. I bought a book by Laura McCabe and took some projects she had and used it to make myself something. The stone is a vintage copper Swarovski triangle. I did have it in a ring, but it was crude so I popped it out and decided to make something to match the outfit I had on today.

I’m supposed to write AZ a letter and let him know how I feel. Funny, after all of those years of writing to him, I can’t find a thing to say other than, “YOU’RE A MORON!”  I think my counselor wants something a bit more than just, “You’re a moron!” 

Listening to “Rent” really helped give me a better perspective on things and I really just need to get a better attitude and look at the bright side, while dealing with the dark side. And give AZ a piece of my mind.

14 Comments

  1. noonie said,

    I always meant to ask… how in hell did you manage to claim for your beads….. looks round my studio at the crammed contents and just resigns self to never seeing it again if we had a fire….

    Love the necklace, it’s stunning….

    Hugs Noonie

  2. blackpunkin said,

    Noonie, actually, I only lost maybe a few cabochons in the fire. My beads were in plastic bags in my bead carrier which was in my bedroom against a far wall the furthest from the fire. The bead carrier was sooted heavily but the beads survived. I had to remake some things because of smoke damage to the thread, but otherwise, it was okay.

  3. evilsciencechick said,

    Kitten and necklace both gorgeous!

    And AZ is a MORON. 😉

  4. Vince said,

    I LOVE that necklace! You are totally amazing.

    AZ blew it big time. Moron is probably about the politest word you can use.

  5. kenju said,

    Love the kitten and the necklace!

  6. Zelda said,

    First of all, the kitten is adorable. Secondly, your necklace is stunning. Thirdly, AZ really does need a piece of your mind. Try to exchange it for the piece of your heart that he doesn’t deserve.

  7. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Awww, Wilbur is a doll! The necklace is gorgeous – you’re so talented.

  8. Kate said,

    I’m new to your site, but I love the necklace. Do you make a lot of jewelry?

  9. Beth said,

    Wilbur the lost Ewok? LOL! What a cutie!!

    That is a beautiful necklace! Of course, I’m not surprised, your beadwork has always been amazing and you have great taste!

  10. Brighton said,

    I’m not a cat person, but that being said…OMG could that cat BE any cuter??

    Lovely necklace.

    Love Rent!

    Love letter writing too, especially the kind that gets it all out there.

    *hugs*

  11. Ashley said,

    Hey Nanner,

    I haven’t been around much – I know, I’m terrible – but yes, Asia was wonderful and amazing and everything of the sort. If you want to see the photos they are at http://picasaweb.google.com/AsiaPictures2009

    I hope everything is well with you and with Nate! The kitten is absolutely adorable!

  12. Doug Smith said,

    Hey! How ya been. Was checking out my google reader and clicked on your feed….. and as usual, your posts are awesome. cya around

  13. emily said,

    omg ! i have a chihuahua that look just like ur chololate .. they look like a mini pincher.. lol .. he is 6 pound now tho ! wasn’t suppose to get that big . how much does ur chihuahua weigh ?

  14. emily said,

    and our chihuahua is about 5- 5 1/2 months too ..

Leave a Reply

