Another One Bites The Dust

May 12, 2009 at 10:40 pm (Relationships)

Jace and I are finished. For some reason last Sunday, everything just changed. I can’t say that either of us have approached it in a mature fashion.  This is to say we haven’t spoken of the end, its just ended.

He’s moving positions on Thursday to another location and that will be a good thing. Actually, it ending is a good thing. I miss talking to him as a friend, but in almost all other aspects of our relationship, it won’t be missed. 

I think, honestly, he prefers someone who doesn’t mind him drinking and I definitely minded it. He was talking about a new “hangout” that he had found and I do believe he had started spending time there and maybe he found someone else that enjoys “hanging out” at bars and drinking 4-7 nights a week.

I would say that other than that, he’s a really great guy, but rather I’ll say, if it wasn’t for that, he’d be a really great guy.

Oh well, I have my own problems. I’m not perfect, my house isn’t perfect, my kid isn’t perfect, and OMG, my eyes are KILLING ME! It may be because I started using a different mascara or maybe its because pollen is falling like snow here. I’m not sure, but I’m so light sensitive I can barely type this.

And my day is not yet even close to being over.

8 Comments

  1. Seamus said,

    Good thing your eyes were open about your friend … er … former friend.

  2. Beth said,

    I’m sorry to hear about Jace. It’s his loss, trust me.

  3. Jammie J said,

    I’m sorry, too. Seems changes are in the air… didn’t you post about some planet being in retrograde or something?

  4. Tina said,

    Sorry to hear about Jace, dude. I am not exactly surprised, but it’s obviously for the best.

  5. Vince said,

    Sorry to hear about that. But if that’s a deal breaker for you, then you’re probably better off moving on.

  6. eviltwinswife said,

    Sorry to hear about the end of the relationship. I’m sure someone better suited for you will come along before too long.

  7. kenju said,

    I didn’t think he would last, so I am not surprised. You are too smart for someone who wants to drink all the time.

  8. Zelda said,

    I’m sorry about Jace, but if he’s not the right one, than he’s the wrong one. Better to find out sooner….and all that.

Leave a Reply

