Grande Orejas

May 11, 2009 at 11:31 pm (Attitude in Overdrive, Chico, Music, Work)

Just wanted to let the world know that when I got home from work today, I found that both of Chico’s ears are now standing up!!!! Before, he had one up and one down. It was funny to manipulate the floppy ear to get it stand up and then he would move and it would fall and Nate and I would say, “Awwwwww.”

Nate told me yesterday, “I think its getting ready to stand up, Mom. I think its ready.” I was transfering clothes from the washer to the dryer and Chico was playing around my feet. I looked down and thought it looked like they were both up, so I picked him up and whoop! There’s the ear!

I’m sorry I don’t have pictures, but I keep forgetting to get more batteries for my camera.

*Sniff* He looks so much older. He also looks striking in his new camoflauge collar, because, as you know, he’s Momma’s Bubba’s Little Badger Dog. 

As a side note… if you receive really oustanding service and the food is awesome, and you gush to your server about it, please, let that show in the tip. While I appreciate “The food and service were excellent,” a “Good job” and then tipping 10% doesn’t pay my bills. Its like going in for a yearly performance evaluation, getting excellent marks, and then not getting a raise.

Also, if you decide to drive up on a stop sign, pause, drive through, and then almost get broadsided by my car, don’t give ME a look! Especially since you can’t flip me off because you’re too busy yakking on your cellphone to even stop at a stop sign and look in the other three directions! I will have both hands free to flip you off and loudly honk my horn… for a block and a half. I will then play, “I Hate My Life,” by Theory of a Deadman in your honor.

“I hate all of the people/who can’t drive their cars/bitch you better get outta the way/before I start falling apart.”

Time for bed!

5 Comments

  1. Jammie J. said,

    Well, then, glad something’s standing up in your house… *tee hee*

    Don’t you hate stupid drivers? Gah! There’s nothing worse than when they think YOU did something wrong when it was their stupidity they’re trying to blame on you… and then there’s no way to vent your frustration on them because they drove off into the night. Idiots.

  2. Vince said,

    You know I’d be tipping you well if the service is good. I’m all about properly appreciating the wait staff.

  3. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Why are people so cheap on tipping? They pay a fortune for the food, but then stiff their wait staff. Pisses me right off! (along with idiot drivers!).

  4. Tina said,

    Amen, sista!

    I think it’s pathetic and an insult to their server if someone doesn’t tip, or doesn’t tip properly. Personally I LOVE tipping! If a poor chick like me can dish out the extra cash for great service or even mediocre service then anyone can. There is nothing more annoying than cheap bastards!

  5. blackpunkin said,

    I just shake my head and think of them as poor misguided souls.

Leave a Reply

