Irritated and Tired

May 7, 2009 at 11:38 am (Crazy Shit, Memories, Nate)

I worked three doubles, back to back to back. Today, my day off, I have spent the morning with Nate at his school. I will return this afternoon. I’ve wondered since when teaching entails turning on a video, giving out a worksheet, and then sitting at your desk drinking coffee and eating a danish, especially when there is to be no food in the classroom. One teacher explained that she didn’t have time for breakfast. The other teacher told me she was as grumpy as nine bears. Wonderful learning environment!

I have to get my hair trimmed. Nate will be getting his hair cut.

Jeff sent me an e-mail informing me he had not seen Nate his last two scheduled visitations and if he misses another one he will be filing contempt of court charges. I haven’t responded, I’m not sure I will. Let him. I’ll counterfile for full custody and no visitation. Can I counterfile for Jeff not being able to actually have visitation because he was too drunk or angry? I mean, if he can file contempt charges because I don’t let him see Nate, why can’t I file contempt charges for him being too drunk or angry to exercise his visitation rights on more than one occasion?

I knew I should have categorized all of my old posts. Now, I’ll spend an incredible amount of time compiling the long, long list of the things that have happened over the past five years. Yes, on May 27th, I will have been blogging for five years. Long time, a lot of words.

There’s even things I remember but didn’t put onto paper. Like, in May of 2007, Jeff was carted off by the State Police for harrassing them about his daughter. What I didn’t write down, was how he told me he wanted to kill her mother by slitting her throat and while she was gurgling and drowning in her own blood he was going to shit down her throat. He was very descriptive.

Rock n Rolllllllllllll!

9 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    Congrats on reaching 5 years. I hope you tell the police/courts all those things he says.

  2. Vince said,

    If you don’t want to give your full attetion to your students, maybe teaching isn’t the job for you.

    You should have filed for full custody a long time ago. I’m sure you’d win pretty easily.

  3. Tina said,

    We both know you have put up with Jeff’s crap way too long. I know he’s Nate’s dad, but the bastard really has a lot of nerve to threaten to take you to court when HE’S been talking about killing his dogs in front of his son and threatening to kill his daughter’s mom. It’s no wonder she wants nothing to do with her dad.

    I am sure you would win as well. I know it’s not what you want, but it seems like Jeff is digging himself deeper and deeper.

    As far as Nate’s so-called teachers, I agree with Vince. It’s obvious the job isn’t for them.

  4. Jammie J. said,

    I would only respond to Jeff’s email in a legal document. You have the experience and the knowledge. Let him stew. Let him sue. Let you win.

    (hugs) for everything you’re going through….

  5. Seamus said,

    I have to agree with Jeanette in responding in a legal doc.

  6. Zelda said,

    Nanner – I don’t know much about much, but I do know that the first to take legal action always has an edge in court. Don’t let him file anything first.

  7. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Suggest you take all your advice from competent lawyers.
    That being said: Is it a good idea to air the dirty laundry of your pending legal case in public forums?

    Oh, and the person who displays the highest degree of reason and level headedness usually has “an edge in [family] court,” not the one who gets there first. . . but I suspect you know that.

    Here again to. . .
    SH

  8. blackpunkin said,

    SH – My entire blog is “dirty laundry.” The case isn’t pending yet and he may or may not file. I’m not tearing myself up over it, just preparing, which I think is a no-brainer. But, I get your gist.

    Thanks everyone.

  9. tricia said,

    I wish I had Nate in my class. It’s a national embarrassment that we have so many teachers like that in our country. No wonder our scores keep dropping. That whole “do as I say, not as I do” mentality is just bullshite. If my students can’t eat, I don’t eat.
    As for Jeff. Bring it…and let Nate testify as to why he doesn’t want to be around that nasty man.

    OK, done now.

Leave a Reply

