CHICO!

April 18, 2009 at 10:33 pm (Cats, Chico, Nate)

Well, Nate decided he did NOT want a rat terrier like his dad.  He’s been talking about getting a chihuahua. I didn’t find a chihuahua, but I did find a Chih-Weenie. That is a chihuahua/dachsund mix, who we named CHICO!

cats-dog-033

As you can see, he is rather small.  His mother is a 3 lb. chihuahua and his father is a 9 lb. dachsund. He’s so small, he can walk under my cat’s bellies. I expected Macy and Luna to be the worst with him and they ended up being the best. It is rotten ass little man Jirachi who is the MOST jealous. Of course, he’s not the BABY of the family anymore.

He’s very sweet, hasn’t chewed anything up yet (of course, he has a VERY small mouth), and he was pretty well paper-trained when we got him, but he’s doing very, very well with that. Nate has taken over a lot of responsibility with him and they are fast friends.

Jeff did call and that’s another post in itself.  It was ugly, but I expected it to be. But, now its over, at least that part of it. We’ll see what tomorrow holds. For now, we’re enjoying the newest addition to our family.

14 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    He’s so cute! and I think a mix will be better in the long run than a full breed. Two of my granddaughters have chihuahuas, only one turned out to be a mix and is 5-6 pounds heavier than the other one. They are nice pets. Give the kitty some extra love for a while.

  2. kama said,

    he is precious!!!! Reminds me of Bandit. Have fun.

  3. Marie (themom) said,

    OMG what a cute puppy. I wish you good times with your newest family member. I have never been a fan of little dogs – mine have all been massive, but I think I could fall in love with that little critter.

  4. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    He’s perfect! Perfect size. I hope I get a chance to meet him. 🙂

  5. Tina said,

    A new beebie! I can’t wait to meet him!

  6. Vince said,

    Everyone in my house went “Oh! He’s so cuuuuuute!” The Wife and boys approve.

    Good job lady.

  7. tinyhands said,

    What a cutie!

    and I like the puppy too 😉

  8. blackpunkin said,

    Awwwww, thanks everyone!!! I knew from listening to the lady describe him that he was exactly what we wanted. HE’S ROTTEN!!!

  9. Tammie said,

    Chico is adorable!

  10. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Nice dog. A boy needs a dog even if it is a little tiny one.

    You look pretty good too.

  11. PandoraWilde said,

    Aw, he’s adorable on a stick! Love that lively little face!

  12. Tim said,

    Hey , Oh my god we have a Chih-Weenie too , he looks just like Chico our puppies name is Reese you can go to my girlfriends myspace and see him go add her as a friend and look and let us know what you think ! http://www.myspace.com/chae_la12

  13. Ruby said,

    Hey i wonder if u can email me back. i have some questions over ur pup. I have one who is identical to him.

    • blackpunkin said,

      Hey Ruby, sorry this has taken so long. I haven’t checked this e-mail forever. I’ll help however I can!

Leave a Reply

