WTF?!?!

April 10, 2009 at 7:55 pm (Crazy Shit, Nate, Work)

I just had a long ass post about how I just had to spend another $495 on my car (for a grand total of $806 in the past week), how Nate managed to fail more classes than ever before because he didn’t turn his homework in, how his teachers didn’t update the online site to let me know this until AFTER grades came out, and how some ASSHOLE has to have his $77,000 bank account balance told to him over the loudspeaker at the fucking bank, holding up traffic, and wasting my fucking time, and fucking WordPress eats it!!!

WTF?!?!

How about how after having my ass handed to me at the mechanics (fuel pump went out folks), and Nate’s bad grades, I didn’t really have much to eat, as in, less in a whole day what I normally eat at one meal, and then I had a delivery for the restaurant this morning so I missed family meal, and then it was really busy so I didn’t have a chance to eat and I’m so fucking hungry that I’m dizzy.

My people, I eat a lot of food. I eat so much food other people hate me. This is because I turn into Regan from The Exorcist when I don’t eat. I HAVE to eat and FOR FUCK’S SAKE, I WORK IN A FUCKING RESTAURANT!!!! Finally, I grab some leftover junk food from family meal and scarf it down along with Mountain Dew, which I NEVER drink. I only drink three things: Water, coffee, and booze. Drinking an occasional soda is a luxury for me. Today, it was a necessity.

Even after the junk food and the MD, I still wasn’t feeling great, but I still had to go pick up Nate from school, run back to the restaurant to get my paycheck (they don’t release them until 4 o’clock), go to the bank, and pay off my mechanic. Nate was thankful when we stopped to eat because I wasn’t the most pleasant person to be around.

Plus, tips at the restaurant today were mostly not what I’m used to. I’m sure its because I was drooling on their food. Torture, pure torture.

Well, someone make sure and send me an e-mail… I had 25,999 the last time I checked. Do not adjust your screen, that is really the number of e-mails I have backlogged. I only have 19,136 that I haven’t read. Quick now, be #26,000!!!!

5 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    I almost hate to comment here and add to your distress. Nanner, I really do hope that everything starts going your way soon. I’m sorry about the car and about Nate. Jerk a knot in his tail for me, please.

  2. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    I’m sorry to hear about the sudden shitstorm. I’ll call you in the morning (meaning: around noonish on Saturday). Perhaps we can make things funner for you! 🙂

  3. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Life on life’s terms. Sometimes it gets a little tricky and sometimes it’s not.

  4. Seamus said,

    I suppose that you could consider 26k in e-mail like a cyber-savings account – can’t spend it, but that why we have imaginations huh? Hope things get better 🙂

  5. Vince said,

    Maverick has the same problem as Nate. His grades would be awesome across the board if he’d just turn in his assignments on time. Short of killiing him, I’m not sure what to do.

Leave a Reply

