EXCITED!!!!

March 23, 2009 at 9:21 am (Attitude in Overdrive, Writing)

I mentioned a while ago that I wanted to start my own publication. Maybe I did, maybe I didn’t. But I do and I’ve been thinking of this idea for almost two years, or maybe over two years. Anyway, as the forces of nature go, I’ve been thinking of it a lot more and actually talking about it, as opposed to just thinking about it, and then I saw an article in the newspaper about that very thing I was thinking about.

Whew! How is confusing is that? Anyway, I called and made contact with the gentleman referenced in the article and he has agreed to meet with me in April about my idea. Basically he has pretty much agreed to supply the information I need, I’m in charge of everything else.

That means… I need a media kit and I need to get in touch with a printer and find out how much its going to cost so I can set my ad prices. And I need distributors! And I need a business plan! And, HOLY HERA! I’m really going to do this!!!!!

I’M REALLY GOING TO DO THIS. I’M GOING TO PUBLISH MY OWN MONTHLY NEWSTHINGY!

I gotta get dressed. I got things to do. More details to come!!!!

8 Comments

  1. Tammie said,

    That’s so exciting! WHOOT!

  2. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    I know an excellent graphic designer…..

  3. kenju said,

    You will make it a success, I just know!! Will they allow you to put a rack in the front of the restaurant for it?

  4. Vince said,

    Yeah! I do recall you mentioning. You go get ’em! And let me know if I can subscribe.

  5. blackpunkin said,

    Yes, I’m so excited Tammie!

    ETW, ahhhh, yes, you do, don’t you?

    Kenju, I expect them to hand one out with each menu.

    Vince, absolutely, you will be able to subscribe, however, I am eventually going national with it, so you will be able pick it up on your local newstand within the next few years.

  6. Tina said,

    I am so happy for you dude! You have my support 100% I know you will be successful with it! Congrats!

    -Tina

  7. Marie (themom) said,

    Congrats….that is wonderful.

  8. kenju said,

    My password doesn’t work anymore. Boohoo.

Leave a Reply

