Wheels In Motion

March 13, 2009 at 7:30 am (Alice in Chains, Beading, Music, My Travels)

I just purchased my ticket for Rock on the Range. Driving to Columbus is not nearly the hassle as driving to Pittsburgh and flying somewhere, plus, they have a great bead shop!

Of course this would mean I need to stop staring at my design for Alice in Chains and actually start beading it. I’ve been patiently waiting for Alice to throw us a bone and tell us the name of the new CD so I could integrate that into the design. No such luck and I’m running out of time.

However, I also didn’t want to do the same ole basic Alice in Chains sun symbol, but also did want to deviate too drastically from the same ole basic Alice in Chains sun symbol. I like the sun symbol, I’m a sun lover!

So, I’m keeping the rays of the sun, the center part of the sun has been in flux for some time, yet, I do believe I have reached a final verdict on what the design will be.  This is what the design is loosely based upon:

alice-sun-logo

The color scheme rocks, so I’ll be keeping that, but just in a different way. I may or may not include the hot pink “Alice in Chains” around the center. However, the center where the green “AIC” is, nope, it won’t look like that.  It may resemble that but in a different way because I like different.

Its hard to find time but soon the sun will be out full-force and I won’t want to be inside. But, wheels are in motion…

2 Comments

  1. eviltwinswife said,

    It will look great! It looks time consuming, so you better get on it….with this cold weather, it’s a good time to snuggle up at home and work on projects like that. 🙂

  2. Vince said,

    Very cool. I’m sure the final result will totally rock.

Leave a Reply

