What?

February 20, 2009 at 12:55 am (Alice in Chains, Friends, Memories, Music, My Travels, Nate, Relationships, Work)

*  What the hell? Some peeps came in for lunch today and ordered a salad and burger split and then told me they had already eaten but wanted to try us out. Who the fuck goes to a restaurant when they’re not hungry so they can “try you out?” Come hungry, fucknuts.

*  There’s this guy that comes in who is just hawt. He’s got more money than God, but he’s still hawt. He’s also very sweet. He offered to let me stay at his place in Wyoming if I ever made it out that way. My mind went in all kinds of bad, bad places. He’s one of those long tall guys that make you wonder if his penis will look small because he’s so tall.  I can’t help it.

*  Nate and Jace had a confrontation the other night. My son was trying to act like a man and my boyfriend was acting like a 12 year old. Wyoming anyone?

*  I’m hoping my bud Beanie can go with me to Rock on the Range. Then I’ll have someone to hold my place while I pee and I’ll hold her place while she pees, but then my luck would be that she would meet some hot rocker in the piss line and spend the rest of the day getting laid while I suffer, sweaty, gross, and with a full bladder pressed up against the barricade. I wouldn’t blame her.  This is why we’ve been friends for 25 years.

*  Brown sugar and cinnamon Poptarts and Kahlua go well together. At least if you drink enough Kahlua.

*  I get a buzz from the muscle relaxers in Midol.

* When my cat sneezes, I wipe his nose with a tissue just like a baby, otherwise he eats his snot, which grosses me out. I try not to think about all the snot he eats while I’m at work.

*  My new co-worker was telling me about his weight loss in anticipation of an upcoming cruise. In passing he had mentioned Cher or something and was really nosy about the Assistant Manager Intern leaving. When he flipped his hand out and said, “Yeah, I’m gay,” I said, “You? Drama queen? Whoda thunk it?”

*  Poptarts are the easiest food on Earth. I don’t even have to read the directions on the carton anymore.

*  Do you put milk in your oatmeal? I put milk in my oatmeal to cool it off before eating. I’m thinking Kahlua might be good in oatmeal. Yeah, why don’t they make better flavors of oatmeal, like White Russian, B-52, Kahlua and Cream, or yeah baby, MARGARITA! If they can make Key Lime Pie yogurt, they can make Margarita flavored oatmeal. Or beer even, like Amberbock. I don’t suppose milk would go well with Amberbock flavored oatmeal and I have to have milk in my oatmeal. Damnit.

* I’m waiting for an opportunity to say, “Swing on this.” Its an Alice song and I just like it. I guess I would have to hang out with trapeze artists or monkeys to have that opportunity. Yard apes don’t count.

*  Nate wanted me to watch a movie with him and I couldn’t because all of the characters sound like the dude from “Saw” who is also the dude who was Buffalo Bill in Silence of the Lambs. “It puts the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again.”  Nofuckingway!

*  Tango is following me around because when I went outside to retrieve more Poptarts from the car, he licking out of my Kahlua and milk glass. I thought following me to the bathroom was bad, now he wants my alcohol.

*  “Jar of Flies” and “Facelift” are my favorite Alice CDs. I knew you wanted to know that.

*  I love men with facial hair. I liken this back to the fact my father used to grow a full beard for hunting season and you know, my daddy is one of my most favoritest people in the world. One time we went to New Orleans to visit my aunt and my daddy SHAVED HIS BEARD while we were there. No one remembered to tell me. When he stepped out of the bathroom I didn’t recognize him and screamed bloody murder. All I knew was that my daddy went into the bathroom and some strange facial-hairless dude came out.

Jerry looks hawt with a beard.

jerry_1

And I wouldn’t run screaming if he came out with a goatee…

jerrysunshine5ml

(Nom, nom, nom) Nor clean shaven…

jerry

I’m flexible that way. Especially when its Jerry and Jerry is Lord of the Riff. They’re previewing bites from the new album over at aliceinchains.com. Its like a horseshoe to the brain. And because I wouldn’t want you to leave me, I’ve included some videoclips here.

Lord of the Riff…

Lots of facial hair goodness…

And this is just funny.

Now you can leave.

*Lights out*

7 Comments

  1. Marie said,

    Another insightful post – to start this Friday with. I’m all for the “flavored” oatmeals – ingenious idea.

  2. kenju said,

    Now I’m thinking I’d like oatmeal with Bailey’s Irish Cream!!

  3. Tina said,

    You crack me up, dude. That’s why I love ya!

    As far as Rock On The Range……I am all for getting laid (any of the band members will do…bragging rights and photos!!!) but I would never leave you hanging. 🙂

    -Tina

  4. Vince said,

    The Wife and Maverick both put milk in their oatmeal. And brown sugar. And maple syrup. But no Kaluha.

    I can’t eat pop tarts any more. Too sweet.

    So if I grow a goatee again and send you pictures of myself with a guitar working on riffs, I could compete with Jerry? Maybe?

  5. blackpunkin said,

    Marie, they have flavored oatmeal, just not “special alcoholic” flavors!

    Kenju, Mmmmmm, Baileys Irish Cream.

    Beanie, why am I not surprised?!?

    Vince, you don’t even need a goatee to compete with Jerry 🙂

  6. Tina said,

    Your obsession with Jerry reminds me of my obsession with Tom Keifer years ago. It’s cool. I’d do Jerry. Oh hell I would still do Tom Keifer! 🙂 Who am I kidding? 😉

  7. Jammie J said,

    I think the penis thing has more to do with being skinny or fat, not the height. If he’s tall and skinny, his penis will look big. If he’s tall and fat, well, it’ll look small.

    Just my theory.

    And onto the facial hair thing, I’m not much into it. I mean, I like how it looks but at the end of the day, if he’s planning on kissing me anywhere at all, he better shave that thing off. My skin is far to tender to be pulverized with pokey, bristley things.

    And that kitty snot thing is just disgusting. I don’t blame you for wiping your cat’s nose.

Leave a Reply

