The Necklace

January 22, 2009 at 10:23 am (Cats, Crazy Shit, Relationships)

Blogging from work, folks.  I should have my Internet back within the next two weeks. I know, I keep saying that, but it will happen.

Anywho, a long while back, like, last summer, I put my necklace in a bag because it was irritating my neck due to excessive sweating while at work. I was certain I had put it in the bag and was also certain that bag was in my laundry area, but, when I went to look for it, it had disappeared. Not the bag, the necklace.

This necklace was featured on an old post because of the charms that I have on it.  The diamond solitaire from my maternal grandmother, the blue Sarah Coventry piece from my paternal grandmother,  the pentacle my cousin gifted me, my Inanna star from my aunt, Bast, and the red Swarovski crystal heart symbolizing Nate’s birth that I got in Kansas City at my first BlogCon.

Naturally, it was disconcerting to have “lost” said necklace. I searched high and low for it, thinking I had put it this place or that place and with deep sighs realized that it may have made its way to the trash in a cleaning fit.

However, the gods had other plans and I found it in the most unusual place. I had placed a box inside a box of feminine hygiene products and was rummaging through the bottom box, which was almost empty and found the necklace.  Nope, I have no idea how it got there. None.

Regardless, I was thrilled. I cleaned it up and have worn it ever since. Although I had been quite depressed with the dreary weather, cold, and snow, I perked up. My dreams have been numerous and vivid, and it seems a spirit decided to visit me. My world is in bloom. I feel more at peace and more connected to the Other Side than I have in a very long time.

Perhaps it is not just the necklace, and what it symbolizes, but also my relationship with Jace, which continues onward and upward. I’ve been slow to come around, but the spirits whisper, and a sagacious hillbilly reminds me to live in the moment, not yesterday, or tomorrow, but today.  Live today.

So.

Jirachi is doing okay. He’s still sneezing and it appears this will be a chronic condition. Tango got his manhood sliced from his body on Tuesday and is just as ornery as before.

We are well, hope you are too.

9 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    I am glad that your necklace magically re-appeared, Nanner. Maybe it brought bad karma to the person who originally took it.

  2. doug said,

    Hiiiiii!!!!! I’m glad your here! I’ve missed you and have “sort of” been lurking around your blogs. See you soon.

  3. Vince said,

    Glad you found it! I’m not sure I want to know what thought process caused you to put it there.

    Also pleased things are going better for you.

  4. trashman said,

    Glad your pussy is feeling better.

  5. Jammie J. said,

    Yes, well, truly, that’s a good place to hide stuff, I suppose.

    Sounds as if, despite the dreariness of the cold, you’ve found some treasures to hold onto.

    (hugs) to you, my dear friend.

    Oh yes, also, like Trashman, I’m glad Jirachi is doing better. 🙂

  6. Beth said,

    See, if I found my necklace there, it would bug the heck out of me till I figured out how it got there.

    Glad you’re doing well. Would be even happier once you get the internets again.

  7. Tammie said,

    Wow. We use the same methods for storing important things!
    That sounds JUST like something I would have done…LOL!

    Glad Jirachi is doing better and you’ll be back online in a few weeks.

  8. Zelda said,

    That is a really strange place to find a necklace. And had you not been paying attention, it might have been found in an even stranger place….

  9. themom (Marie) said,

    I deliberately put things in a place that I just KNOW I will remember…but somehow I forget!

Leave a Reply

