When You Got Nuttin’ Else…

December 17, 2008 at 6:34 pm (Crazy Shit)

Just start making shit up.

That’s what Jeff did today. He decided to go a bender (for two days and counting) and after our morning fight (in which I leveled no accusation that wasn’t the God’s honest truth) he left me a message stating that maybe I should explain why I have been seen going into a known pot seller’s house on The West Side of the Capitol City and while he really didn’t take me for a pot smoker he still wanted to know what did I have to say about that.

Didn’t feel the need to say anything to defend myself against a baseless and ridiculous accustation. His source needs to get his story straight as the house I frequent every other weekend (and sometimes not) on The West Side of the Capitol City sits next to the drug dealer’s house because Cam’s parents have told me said neighbors are drug dealers.

I can you that I felt extremely hurt and a fury that made me wish I had indeed had a baseball bat the evening before when I picked up Nate from his drunk father, who drove drunk when he picked my son up at school, so that I may have caved his head in with said bat and since he now doesn’t have a friend in the world, he wouldn’t have been found for many, many days. Perhaps weeks, or even months.

Call me drunk, if you’d like, and attempt to bitch about money and what a better parent you are, and how much you deserve your money back, and about Nate’s lost cellphone (which I believe to be in his possession), blah, blah, fuckin’ blah, but do not level an accusation which is completely without merit and such complete and utter horseshit that I wish to cave your head in with a baseball bat.

As I told Owner’s Wife this morning, “He said he didn’t want to burn bridges with me.  Well, he started the fire. ” She responded, “Hell, the whole damn thing is going up in flames!”

Five alarm, my people, five alarm. There aren’t enough cuss words nor any bad enough to describe my feelings. Lucky for him he’s too chickenshit to come to my house. I may not have a baseball bat but I do have a two-by-four with his name written all over it.

12 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    And from all I’ve seen here, he deserves it.

  2. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Ugh, ugh, ugh!!! I feel bad for you, but I especially feel bad for Nate. Neither of you deserves that kind of crap. Well, if he doesn’t get the 2 by 4, perhaps his liver will just spontaneously explode into tiny bits.

  3. Vince said,

    Isn’t picking your kid up drunk grounds to remove visitaion rights? I’d cut him off completely.

  4. themom (Marie) said,

    I lived with that kind of stupidity and ignorance for way too many years. His visitation can justifiably be terminated because of said actions. So Nate isn’t forgotten, visitation could be in a monitored setting also. I wish you luck…and if you run out of 2X4’s, I have good contacts.

  5. PandoraWilde said,

    I’ve got a bat to loan you–I have worse but will not offer it because I’m not going to be an accessory to murder. However, it’d totally be worth it.

  6. Tina said,

    I have a baseball bat, knife, and some pepper spray in my car if you ever need any of them!

  7. Beth said,

    I worry about Nate being driven around by a drunkard. Someone needs to kick Jeff’s ass. You tell me the time and place and I’ll bring my baseball bat.

  8. Tammie said,

    Being connected to such a destructive person because of your child is a horrible thing. There’s nothing that can make you feel more helpless and frustrated. My ex was terrible and there was nothing I could do about it. The torment didn’t end until my daughter turned 18 and I didn’t have to deal with him anymore.
    I know that you’re a smart woman and you know what you can and can’t do to try to change things.
    I tried to shelter my daughter from my ex while he spewed hatred and bitterness. In the end, she moved near me and barely speaks to him. He tried to poison her against me but in the end it turned her against him.
    Keep on being the great mother that you are and do what you can. Your son knows and he will tell you one day how much he appreciates what you’ve been through and how you handled things.

  9. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Just curious, but why do you continually let this guy drag you into these conversations?
    Record every conversation you have with the moron. You ought to know how to do that.
    When he begins with the bullshit tell him you are going to hang up if he doesn’t stop. When he doesn’t, hang-up. Then it’s over and you’ve got all the evidence you need in court if he starts some legal shit that you are uncooperative or whatever.
    The only solution to the Jeff problem is for you to change what you do. He never will.
    Of course, then you won’t be able to whine about it anymore.

    Ooooooooowaaaaaaa! She’s pissed now!

    Sagacious(asalways)Hillbilly

  10. themom (Marie) said,

    I know you have been busy with work and all the Christmas “joys”…so dropping by to with you a very Merry Christmas!!

  11. Jammie J. said,

    I hope you had a good Christmas… Merry Christmas to you and Nate! 🙂

  12. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    I have a step-son that swiped my step-daughter’s laptop — and denied it when I asked for it back. Now that he’s broke, he is all sweet and lovely and admits he took it. Got another 2×4 on you???

Leave a Reply

