What? December Already?

December 3, 2008 at 7:35 pm (General, Memories, Nate) (, )

Jeebus, where did the time go? I’d like to point out, that according the powers that be at WordPress, my last post was # 1,000. I just wish I had a word count. I defected to WordPress in August of 2006 after two years and 700 posts. Since my blogging dropped off considerably there for a while, I can see having 1000 posts now. Back in the day, Blogger used to keep a word count, but I don’t see anything like that here or even on Blogger anymore.

Jeff got us a big tree for the house this year. We had a little tabletop last year, remember?

That’s my Hermione girl underneath. Nate had a dream about her the other morning.

Not much else has been going on that I can think of. Things with Jace are going well. Nate is having trouble in school, I know you’re shocked. I talked to his English teacher this morning. Jeff is hoping to get on as a Carpenter’s Helper where his brother works. I think that is something he would enjoy, he’s good at, and it pays well. That would help him out a lot. I went hunting again but the weather had changed and I saw five does in six hours but no bucks. Yes, the gun was sighted in properly.

Speaking of, we’ll be having tenderloin for dinner. One of the managers at my local convenience store was like, “So, are you going to bring me some tenderloin?” I hate to be rude… but if you want tenderloin then go get a gun, traipse through the woods in the mud and muck, up and down the hollers, or sit on your ass in a tree stand, with the wind howling, waiting for that perfect moment, shoot it, kill it, gut it, drag it, skin it, then have it chopped up and you’ll have your damn tenderloin. He’s not disabled, he’s just as able-bodied as I am to get out and do all of that! Fuck that noise.

Well, I need to go muck out the corner in the living room for the Yule Tree and fix some dinner. Ya’ll have a good one.

8 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    You tell him! Enjoy your tenderloin.

  2. What? December Already? | Fishing And Hunting said,

    […] here to read the rest: What? December Already? This entry was posted on Wednesday, December 3rd, 2008 at 3:35 pm and is filed under hunting. You […]

  3. Jammie J. said,

    Yeah, wordpress only offers word counts in each post. Bummer about that.

    I’m still so sorry about Hermione — she was such a pretty cat. Tell us about Nate’s dream… curious.

    I hope you enjoy your tenderloin and what a lazy doofus that manager is. Sometimes you gotta wonder how it is that people like that get anywhere in life…

  4. Tina said,

    I believe late pets come to us in our dreams just like humans. I dream about all of mine from time to time, especially Janis. 🙂

  5. PandoraWilde said,

    I’d love to be able to get my own tenderloin, but like I tell the folks at the conventions I go to, “The cane is not always a prop”, so I do miss the friend who’d fill friends’ tags at the drop of a hat–loved her summer sausage too!

  6. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Glad you got the gun sighted in. Now remember, ~1/3 the way down, just behind the front leg/shoulder. . . or, like I did this morning, through the back of the head. . . it was close, perfect shot, couldn’t resist.

  7. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Oh, and forget the tenderloin, liver for diner tonight!

  8. themom (Marie) said,

    Thedaughter just got her annual hind quarter – she has the lovely chore of “cutting” it up now. Post some pretty pictures of your Christmas tree when all decorated – I love to see everyone’s “techniques and styles.”

Leave a Reply

