I Love Giftcards That Buy Me MUSIC!

November 26, 2008 at 12:24 am (Alice in Chains, Friends, Music)

Nate and I went out to do some shopping. As you know, my GM’s birthday is tomorrow so I went to pick her up a card. Its hilarious!

A-Rod and Mariebee got me a Target gift card for my birthday. I bought Theory of a Deadman’s new CD Scars & Souvenirs and Nickelback’s new CD Dark Horse. I had Hinder’s new CD in my hand until I saw Nickelback.  I love Theory’s song Bad Girlfriend.

My girlfriend’s a dick magnet
My girlfriend’s gotta have it
She’s hot, can’t stop, up on stage doing shots
Tip the man he’ll ring the bell, get her drunk she’ll scream like hell
Dirty girl, gettin’ down, dance with guys from outta town
Grab her ass, actin’ tough,
Mess with her, she’ll fuck you up
No one really knows if she’s drunk or if she’s stoned, but she’s comin’ back to my place tonight!

She likes to shake her ass
She grinds it to the beat
She likes to pull my hair when I make her grind her teeth
I like to strip her down
She’s naughty to the end
You know what she is, no doubt about it
She’s a BAD BAD GIRLFRIEND

It just reminds me of how I used to be. Who snickered? I don’t get up on stage and do shots anymore. On the rest I plead the Fifth.

The first song on Nickelback’s CD isn’t much better as far as naughty lyrical content. Its very similar to Bad Girlfriend. Its called Something in Your Mouth.

(you naughty thing)
your ripping up the dance floor honey
(you naughty women)
you shake your ass around for everyone
(your such a mover)
i love the way you dance with anybody
(the way you swing)
and tease them all by sucking on your thumb
your so much cooler when you never pull it out
cuz you look so much cuter with something in your mouth

When I heard the song and read the lyrics I said, “Awwwww, you dirty boys!” Or maybe I just have a dirty mind. I’ve only asked for two things for Christmas, insulated black-out curtains for my living room window and a Classic iPod, mainly because I have enough Swag Bucks saved up from my “Search and Win with Alice in Chains” to get a free AiC iPod cover. I told my mom that if she just wanted to make a contribution via a Hell*Mart gift card that I would use my other gift card and then make up the difference myself.

My “Search and Win with Alice” is its own separate toolbar and I use it when I do a search on the Internet to get Swag Bucks. Different bands, even football teams, are involved. There’s not a big list but you also get Swag Bucks for turning in old cell phones and if you go to their site and then on to another site when you do online shopping you get even more Swag Bucks. If you would like an invite, let me know. So, I want the 120GB iPod Classic, then I want to turn in my Swag Bucks and mack it out with an AIC cover. That’s my goal. I just think cleaning house would be so much more fun with an iPod.

So, what’s on your wish list?

9 Comments

  1. Tina said,

    “Bad Girlfriend” is one of my favorite songs! It’s so dirty. I love it!
    I will definitely check out Nickelback’s new one. I have heard some of it. 🙂

  2. PandoraWilde said,

    I’ll be checking out the new Nickelback and I want ACDC’s Black Ice as well. The rest of the list? Money to go to Detour. Sending me to the premier anime convention in the Midwest US? SO down with that!

  3. restless angel said,

    A house…. I know, I know. But it’s a “wish” item not a “real” item at present.

    Some others… but it’s under wraps for the moment 🙂

  4. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Such obscenity! I’m shocked!
    In my day we’d have never. . . .

  5. Inanna said,

    Beanie, it rocks!

    Pandora, wish I could send you to the anime show!

    Restless… keep saving your money, every little bit helps.

    Hillbilly, yeah, yeah, yeah, in your day you would have been the one hanging from the chandelier.

  6. Vince said,

    You can probably guess what’s on my wish list.

    Actually, all I want for Christmas is the Wife with a bow. Just a bow.

  7. eviltwinswife said,

    Well, Shit Head never knew about the Shocker nor does he enjoy body piercings. His loss. My gain.

  8. Charmed said,

    Happy Thanksgiving Sweetie!

  9. Zelda said,

    Happy Thanksgiving, Nanner.

Leave a Reply

