Me Me Me Meeeeee….

September 25, 2008 at 7:23 pm (Uncategorized)

I was over at Mahala’s and she had a meme posted, which looked sorta fun, so thought I would try it out.

4 things I did today:
* Drank coffee.
* Wondered if our sous chef has a crush on me like my manager thinks he does. The jury is out.
* Turned down the position of full-time office girl at the restaurant to stay on the floor. I just like serving, folks.

* Wished by 11:00 a.m. I could have a beer before the doors opened.

4 things on my to do list:
* Make some jewelry!
* Clean the house. Oh joy, always at the bottom, but always on the list.
* Get laid by someone I actually like. Body hair optional, facial hair would be nice, and, uh, nice teeth, decent physique, likes to cook me breakfast after morning sex, and then wants to have more sex. What’s the question again?

* See a freakin’ concert already!
4 of my guiltiest pleasures:
* Sex, when I can get it. Wait, I don’t feel guilty about that. Ummmm… taking a spoon to the mixing bowls for our desserts at work. I don’t feel guilty about that either. Okay, maybe I do feel a bit guilty about imagining sex with a few of our guests.
* Sitting on the porch reading the newspaper in the sunshine while I should be cleaning house.
* Doing anything other than cleaning house.
* Taking long drives when the gas prices are insane.
4 random facts about me:
* Tequila is my favorite liquor.

* Eichbaum is my favorite beer. 
* German Reisling is my favorite wine.  

* I can hold my liquor, my beer, and my wine, and I’m a lot of fun when I do!

Normally you’re supposed to tag people, but like Mahala, I’m just not into that. Do it if you want.

9 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    Boy you think a lot about liquor and sex. You’d think if you had enough of the former you’d get some of the latter.

  2. kenju said,

    ” full-time office girl”…..they don’t get good tips like servers, do they? You were right to stick it out on the floor.

    I’ve never heard of Eichbaum.

  3. Tina said,

    ^^Why do you think Nanner and I are such good friends? Sex, booze, rock and roll, rollercoasters, food…….it’s all the same.

  4. Inanna said,

    Vince, I know it sounds like I do nothing but drink and not have sex. But actually, I hardly get to drink and maybe that’s why I don’t get much sex either.

    Kenju, actually, they were going to offer me salary and the possibility to be eligible for benefits. But, staying in the office all the time would make me miserable. That’s why I left the legal field to start with… I was unhappy, so, if I’m going to sit on my rear, I’ll work as a paralegal for big money, if not, I’ll happily run my ass off as a server.

    Beanie, sorry, I still think sex rivals rollercoasters.

  5. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I really like your list – very you!!!

  6. Seamus said,

    NICE list!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  7. Charmed said,

    Hey sweetie, your guys were in my neck of the woods today and I didn’t even know it. Figured you would have been here

  8. Tina said,

    I don’t know, dude. I have been on some rollercoasters that were more satisfying than a lot of the men I have been with! They are both the same to me…..just in different ways if that makes any sense. You know me. You know my fucked up thought process. 😉

  9. MissedConnections said,

    Since sex is a big part of your list, go for it already! Have some guts and go talk to a girl you think you will like. You dont have to sleep with someone you dont like, just go find a girl you do like. It isnt as hard anymore with all this technology. Its called the internet… use it to your advantage!

Leave a Reply

