Trying Not To Think

September 20, 2008 at 12:58 am (Alice in Chains, Attitude in Overdrive, Black Stone Cherry, Friends, Music, My Travels, Work)

About NOT going to Arizona this weekend.

How I feel like there’s something out there, but I don’t know where to find it.

About my GM putting her dog down today. It was about the same thing that happened to Hermione, but her dog had a tumor on her liver.  It breaks my heart for her, especially since I’ve been in her shoes too often.

About Not going to Arizona.

About the catering I’m doing  tomorrow, and I really like the guy who is having the party, except, he gets touchy-feely when he’s had too much to drink. I figure he’ll have too much to drink and I hope I can find a place to hide, like behind my co-worker, who is tall and manly and won’t put up with much touchy-feely stuff.

About wasting my life. I love WV and I love the mountains, but its the same old tired stuff, every damn day.  Except, I’m not sure if its me or WV or both. Its not that I can’t handle the hustle and bustle of the big city… I just don’t like to. I’ve put Columbia back on the 10 year plan. It gives me something to look forward to.

Feeling bad that I was jealous that my friend got to make out with the Greek Adonis and then all of that went to hell in handbasket because of the stupid “male code.” Then we both felt bad because he really is a good guy and showed that even more by being loyal to his friend. But, the “male code” still sucks and we don’t believe he really had a reason to implement it. Its very confusing and I don’t feel like explaining.

About going to bed… not in Arizona. Not seeing Black Stone Cherry tomorrow. Not seeing Alice in Chains. Not being in Arizona.

Can you tell I feel really shitty about NOT BEING IN ARIZONA?!? I know, I’m being selfish about it, when there could be worse things than not going to Arizona, like losing my house (again), or having 3 or 5 feet of flood waters or (insert horrible thing). But, I use my concerts and traveling to keep myself going for me. Not for work or for Nate, but for me.

I’d really like to take some dance classes again, just not sure where I’d fit it in and how I’d pay for it. Maybe I’ll ask for dance classes for Christmas, along with an iPod. Yep, still don’t have an iPod. Still not going to Arizona.

So tired of being here, wherever “here” is.

6 Comments

  1. Marie said,

    Well, since you are NOT GOING TO ARIZONA….make your own fun someway. I’m so sorry things didn’t work out for the trip. Life just sucks big time – sometimes. It will get better soon I hope. Hell, with the stock market and bankers screwing our country up – the worst thing may be that we will all be out on the street….while the fat cats spend their mega million dollar bonuses. Now there is a depressing thought.

  2. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    I’m sorry you won’t get to go and sorry you have to work instead. Call me if you need to talk.

  3. kenju said,

    I’m sorry too, Nanner, but I always look at the bright side. Maybe you will meet someone over this weekend who will become very important to you or for you. Maybe that’s the reason you can’t go.

  4. Tina said,

    Dude you are getting a HUGE hug from me tomorrow. I think we both need it.

  5. Seamus said,

    Ok … now I’m looking forward to the post that tells what did happen this weekend. That much “not” is bound to bring some “did”! 🙂

  6. Vince said,

    Sorry you couldn’t make the show. I find when I’m feeling like you are, I just let it all go and trust in the Lord to take care of me. I let Him worry for me. And it works out. Have a little faith and trust and in the quiet you’ll know what you need to do.

Leave a Reply

