And I Slept on Cobblestone Streets

September 10, 2008 at 6:54 pm (Crazy Shit)

I don’t remember my dreams much so whenever I do, I’m particularly excited. This morning, I had the most interesting dream.

To start, I was sitting in the middle of a cobblestone street, waiting for a concert to begin, with what appeared to be thousands of other people. When I turned and looked at the crowd (I was at the front), I thought, “I love Eastern Bloc crowds.” Even though, I assume, they were rowdy and chanting, the dream was oddly, very, very quiet, which is how I must have fallen asleep.

If you’ve never fallen asleep in a dream, its quite different. I didn’t dream within a dream, I simply fell asleep and woke up. When I awoke, it didn’t seem as though much time had changed, but it must have. Nate was still seated beside of me playing his Nintendo DS. My eyes were a bit blurry at first, but I did look at my cellphone to see how much time had elapsed or perhaps what time it was, not sure and all I can recall was that it had the number “32” where my name normally is and the time was, I think, 1:40 a.m.

Then, there were riot police, in full gear. it appreared they were there to lead us to where ever we were going, I assume into the huge stadium that was in front of us. Someone kicked my cigarettes, which were in a box (instead of my normal soft pack), and I picked them up. Then we were walking down the cobblestone streets and the police had disappeared. This is where it took on a distinctive Roman look, as people were seated high up, like balconies, and the walls were tannish old stone. People were waving and yelling with flags and posters. I couldn’t read any of them.

And that was the dream. I didn’t get to see the concert, I didn’t even know who was playing. Even with all of the sound I could see, I didn’t really hear anything.  So, the dream was odd in two ways. First, that I fell asleep in the dream, and second, that there was no soundtrack. I did know I was in a former Eastern Bloc country (I’m going to guess Budapest, Hungary … just for the hell of it) and I didn’t know, but do now, that the number 32 in numerology is a lucky number, representing people and nations.

Of course, the street itself represents my life path and the condition of the street reflects how much control you have over my life. Falling alseep in a dream fortells peaceful times ahead. Since I fell asleep on the street and I love cobblestone, I can see this as a good thing.  Being in a crowd means I need to find some space for myself, it also suggests that I need to start thinking more for myself instead of following others. Well, I never felt like I was in the crowd because I was at the very front of it. So, maybe I’m a leader, or they just liked how my ass looked and followed it.

To dream of a foreign place or country suggests that the realization of your heart’s desire is closer than you imagine.  A dream involving the police means you feel guilty for not honoring a promise or obligation and the color blue represents truth, wisdom, heaven, eternity, devotion, tranquility, loyalty and openness. Although I normally dream in vivid color, the blue of the police officer’s clothing was the only color, other than the tan of the balcony type buildings, which stood out to me.

And actually, I’m not feeling guilty about any promise or obligation that I have not yet fulfilled, unless it is paying my bills. That may be it. Balconies can represent a move up the socal ladder. (O-kay, whatev.)  It says also that numbers in dreams often represent something deeply significant from the dreamer’s real life.  It could mean someone who is 32 (I’m not aware of anyone who is 32), it could be a date (March 2nd – I know no one born on March 2nd – March 4th yes, March 9th yes, two of each, but not the 2nd). It could be 32 hours, 32 days, 32 weeks, 32 months or 32 years. So, we’re on the countdown. (Let’s hope something happens before the 32nd week, when I’m almost certain to have forgotten about this dream, which, by the way, puts us April 22, 2009, and most certainly by the 32nd month, which takes us to somewhere in May of 2011, and 32 years from now I’ll be almost 70.)

To have a dream featuring blurry images, indicates that there is something you are not confronting or refusing to see. It also represents secrets and confusion. Perhaps you think that someone is trying to keep something from you.  Like the police, the blurry vision, normal upon awakening on cobblestones in the middle of a former Eastern Bloc nation, I would think, was just a very short occurence and did not continue. Just the like blurriness disappeared, so did the police.

So, that was my dream. It was sort of electrifying. Unfortunately, some of the assholes I dealt with today, including one that I would have formally wished to have a date with, took some of the wind out of my sails. However, the wind is back. I really liked this dream.

6 Comments

  1. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    My birthday is April 22 – why must you remind me!? LOL. Interesting dream.

  2. Vince said,

    What a neat dream. I never analyze mine so in depth. I do have a semi-recurring dream where I’m rehearsing with a fave band (Queen, Stryper, Kiss) but I never quite get to play with the band on stage. Or if I make it on stage, something goes wrong.

  3. kenju said,

    Since this dream made such an impression on you, I expect you will know right away when something happens that signifies the dream or the number 32. Cayce said that nothing happens to us that we don’t dream about beforehand, and sometimes it is years before. The dream is usually symbolic, not literal, though.

  4. blackpunkin said,

    Absolutely, ETW, now maybe I won’t forget your birthday!

    Vince, I used to have a reoccuring dream, I would lose control and go over the side of the mountain. At least your reoccuring dream is semi-nice. Here’s to getting on stage!

    Kenju, I would be happy to fall asleep on cobblestones in the middle of Eastern Europe for a concert. Its so ME! LOL!

  5. Tina said,

    VERY interesting dream. I don’t know what to say about it, though. Maybe you will win $32 million dollars and we will go on a trip around the world? Picking up as many hot Euro (and Aussie) studs as we can get? 😉

  6. blackpunkin said,

    DUUUUDE! Now, that’s how I’d like to roll!!!

Leave a Reply

