HOLY. HERA!

August 25, 2008 at 6:28 am (Alice in Chains, Black Stone Cherry)

I just checked Black Stone Cherry’s updated tour schedule. My boys are playing the End of Summer Scorcher with ALICE IN CHAINS in Peoria, AZ. THE SHOW I HAVE A TICKET TO! THE SHOW I CAN’T GET TO (YET).

THIS IS MY DREAM, YA’LL! MY DREAM WAS FOR BSC TO PLAY WITH AIC! SO I COULD SEE THEM TOGETHER, AT THE SAME TIME!!!!  I HAVE A TICKET TO THE SHOW!!!! I ALREADY HAVE IT… OMG! SHIT!

This means WAR. I DON’T CARE IF I HAVE TO WALK TO THE STADIUM FROM THE AIRPORT, IF I HAVE TO SLEEP ON ASPHALT, OR THE COLD HARD GROUND, EAT PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY FOR A MONTH OF SUNDAYS, HELL OR HIGH WATER, I WILL GO TO THIS CONCERT !!!!!!

I know, I know, “Nanner, its a freakin’ concert, not the end of the world.” Yes, I’m aware of that, but both of these bands, one knowing, the other unknowing, drug me through the aftermath of my fire and AZ’s marriage, and all the other shit, kicking, screaming, and sobbing. And they still are.

I’m going. If I have to crawl on my hands and knees to Arizona, I’m going. End of story.

9 Comments

  1. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    At last, using a new browser that doesn’t crash every time I try and open WordPress.

    Haven’t you seen these bands a few times before? Buy their albums, it’ll be much cheaper than cross country travel.

  2. Inanna said,

    Where’s your sense of adventure, SH? Its not JUST about seeing the bands, its about the whole experience. I’ve been to see you before too, does that mean I should just buy your album or read your blog?

    I’d rather have my life’s motto read: She went, she saw, she kicked ass.

    Not: She bought the album.

  3. kenju said,

    Good luck! I hope you find a way.

  4. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Yay for cool coincidences. When is the concert? (dates?)

  5. Vince said,

    No it isn’t JUST a concert. The musician understands.

    If you need a contribution to the Nanner Peace of Mind/Keep Insanity At Bay fund, let me know.

  6. PandoraWilde said,

    I totally get this–you MUST be there! That’s all there is to it. Perhaps start a tip jar, or there’s something Karen Sugarpants stumbled across as a fundraiser for a friend of ours–her URL is karensugarpants.com and the thingy she’s doing is scratchback.com.

    Or sell that hot bod two nights a week and you’ll be there in a weekend ~grins~ Kidding, but it’s a thought.

    I’ll light some cinnamon incense for you–you’ve GOT to be there!

  7. Beth said,

    Who plans these concerts? Where’s the logic in having your two favorite bands perform in Arizona? Don’t they know you live in Virginia?? What’s wrong with those concert coordinators??? Someone should be fired!

    I do hope you don’t have to crawl to the concert. I’d give you a ride, but it’d be just as hard for me to get there, I think.

  8. Tina said,

    Dude! I agree, man! You HAVE to be there! BSC & Alice In Chains? That’s your DREAM concert! I hope you find a way!

  9. old horsetail snake said,

    So, Judy, you think you might go to the concert? Sounds kinda good, to me.

Leave a Reply

