Better Write While I Can

August 22, 2008 at 7:36 pm (Uncategorized)

In the coming month, I will have to use some creative ways to post as I will be losing my Internet service (along with cable TV – OMG!) sometime next week, right about the time the cable company figures out I don’t have that kind of money in the bank. Luckily, I shall still have I-Net at work… finding time to use it is another thing. I may just take my laptop and hook up to the Wi-Fi so I don’t use the company computer for anything.

Nate was very, very concerned that we weren’t going to have cable service. Yeah, well, we just don’t have the money right now. Maybe next month, not right now. We’ve lived without cable before, however, we have not lived without I-Net service in quite some time, like, since I got my computer in 1999.  I may have to sell my body.  This is serious folks.  At least I’ll have more time to make jewelry which just might make me enough money to turn the cable service back on in a short period of time.

I’m looking into selling at some shops local to the restaurant. Earrings are a bitch and I hate to make them but if they get my cable/I-net back on, hell, I suppose I can force myself into it.

I hate to admit it, but its times like these that I really wish I had another paycheck in the house. I know that would mean putting up with a man, but it may also mean that I would get laid a bit more frequently (hopefully), and I could keep my Internet. It would also help if he were a great housekeeper. I don’t have to heap my troubles on him, I have Jerry for that, and Jerry doesn’t talk back or frown when I eat Peanut Buster Parfaits or Hot Fudge Cakes. Don’t have a clue what he’s like in bed and not sure what kind of housekeeper he would be… but he’s a damn good listener.

Oh well, there are people in the world wondering where they’re next meal is coming from so I shan’t gripe too loudly about not having cable and Internet. I am grateful for the roof over my head, the food in my stomach, the electricity in my lines, the water in my pipes, a car that runs, and a job that pays me. I could  be soooo much worse off. Oh, and I’m grateful for you.

5 Comments

  1. old horsetail snake said,

    Gee, Nanner. We gotta work something out here. Want a freebie? My email is mbenditem@msn.com Really.l

  2. kenju said,

    Hoss (above me) is a good man, Nanner. I hope he can do something to help you. I know the feelings you are having. Some days I wonder how the next bill will be paid, too. The shops near the restaurant seem like the perfect place to sell your bead wares. I hope that works out.

  3. Tina said,

    Things will get better, dude. You have been through much worse!

  4. Vince said,

    So are you saying having internet is more important than getting laid? Which is really the fringe benefit of having a man in the house?

  5. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Is there anything I can do? I’d be glad to chip in to cover what you can’t. Just LMK.

Leave a Reply

