Blind Man

August 21, 2008 at 10:31 pm (Black Stone Cherry, Cats, Music, Uncategorized, Work)

That’s the first single from Black Stone Cherry’s new CD entitled: Folklore and Superstition. There’s a song on there called, “Devil’s Queen.” It freakin’ rocks! But, because I can’t download it yet (poor, people, even that poor), I can post the video for “Blind Man.”

You know I have to give my young men from KY props. I haven’t seen them in a very long time but we keep in touch the best we can.  So, watch the video and have a great time with it.

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=40192608

*****

There was some discussion over on Evil Twin’s Wife’s blog about sad songs and then songs that make you want to get up and dance. I chose “Down in a Hole”  by, duh, Alice in Chains, for the sad song but said Bananarama’s “Cruel Summer” always made me want to get up and dance. That is such a cool song.

For the record:

Kenju, myself, and Blonde Goddess.

And Evil Twin’s Wife, Blonde Goddess, and that chick on the end.  Maybe I couldn’t stop staring at Blonde Goddess because we look so much a like. Maybe its because my blogger name is the name of a goddess and she’s the Blonde Goddess.

Speaking of blonde, If you’ll notice from the pictures, my hair is blonde again. Remember… it wasn’t blonde in March.

jack-new-hair-006.jpg

So, after a week in the Arizona sun and a few weeks of summer and… it turned blonde again. I’m not sure all of it is natural but I’m closer to my natural shade.

By the way, I stole all of those pictures, except of the one of myself. I’m a thief that way.

*****

My itty-bitty-kitty, Jirachi, is still an itty-bitty-kitty. He’s been on a round of antibiotics and eye drops. He’s still has mucus and wheezes a bit. I need to take him back to the vet for more antibiotics. He’s holding his own but he’s still not even half the size of his sister, Luna Bug, who is as rolly polly as he is thin.

*****

Work has been slow. Today was the busiest day so far this week and I only had six tables. The summer doldrums… not good for my paycheck. Not good at all. After last month’s electric bill, which really, I can’t complain about a $45.00 electric bill in the dead of summer, however, I decided I would turn my thermostat up to 76. My electric bill was a dollar higher and the weather, up until the last couple of days, has been super mild. Maybe my savings will show more the next bill. Its  struggle right now, but we’ve been through hard times before and we’ll make it again.

Maybe I should get off my ass and make/sell some jewelry instead of it just sitting around here… yep. Like Hoss’s necklace. What a great idea.

Ta-ta.

5 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    Before mr. kenju’s stroke, he was very hot-natured and insisted that the thermostat be kept at 70* or less. I freeze (or used to) if the temps are under 75* – so we never agreed – and the electric bill was always outlandish. Now that he’s more even-temperatured (is that a word?) our electric bill has gone down $75 + per month (believe it or not). I seldom let it get below 74, and only when it is in the 90’s outside.

    I have always thought that you and the BG resemble each other. “Sisters under the skin”, I called you and maybe on the skin too, LOL. What I can’t get over is that ETW’s hubby, you, and Buzzardbilly are all from the same county!!

    Ordinarily, I prefer darker hair, but you look better as a blonde!

  2. Tina said,

    Awww. I hope Jirachi feels better soon!

  3. blackpunkin said,

    Not only the same county, Kenju, but actually grew up within 5-10 miles of each other and went to the same high school, just enough years apart that we didn’t know each other. It’s a small, small world.

    Beanie, he’s actually feeling better, just not 100%.

  4. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    You need to meet the Evil Twin… Plus, our boys could be bestest friends in a heartbeat, I think. I’m so jealous all you need is the sun for your hair – I need a bottle of Miss Clairol to cover my greys and it’s a mess. Blech.

  5. SagaciousHillbilly said,

    Well, maybe there is some resemblence, but only superficial.
    You are definitely and easily the most attractive/prettiest/hottest bod/etc. of the group. . . Sorry, just tellin the Sagacious truth.

Leave a Reply

