Home Again…

June 4, 2008 at 10:13 pm (Beading, My Travels)

From the land of cheese beads beer. I love Milwaukee. Lots of beer. Lots and lots of beer, which I drank a lot of while I was there. Well, more than I normally drink. Met lots and lots of interesting people, including my bead heroine, Sherry Serafini. I learned a lot, but I had a horrible cold the entire time and didn’t sleep well. I spent a lot of money and learned a couple of new bead stitches and was greatly inspired by the ladies in my class and my teachers were the bomb.

I met so many interesting people, can’t wait to tell you about them. All is well on the home front. I’m really tired and I’ll be back later with stories of The Land of Beer.

8 Comments

  1. Jammie J. said,

    Ohhh, sorry you got sick. 😦 I hope you feel better, if you’re not already. Glad you’re back.
    (hugs)

  2. Tina said,

    You didn’t drink the cheap shit did you? 😉 Talk to you soon……I am off to ride roller coasters for two days. The distractions will be welcomed.

  3. PandoraWilde said,

    Glad to hear you’re home safe and sound. Dare I ask how many pounds of beads you came home with?

    Riiiiight, like the crapton of soap and yarn gives me the right to ask…

    Anyhow, hope you and Nate had fun.

  4. Vince said,

    How could that cold survive with all that beer in you?

    Glad you’re back safe and sound.

  5. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    We got lots of beer in Oregon, too. Microbrews are very big in Portland. Sorry you bein’ sick, little girl.

  6. subeeds said,

    Meeting Sherry-how cool is that??!! I would have been awestruck! Hope you get to feeling better. Can’t wait to hear about the rest of the fun.

  7. brightonandbear said,

    Welcome home Peaches!

    Mmmm beer.

  8. Celti said,

    Cheeeese! Ah, glorious cheese. Hi Nanner! *hugs the puddin’ out of you*

Leave a Reply

