*Sigh*

May 30, 2008 at 10:39 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ll be leaving for Milwaukee in the morning on a severly shortened trip, but thankful to go nonetheless.

Nate and I are dealing with the loss of our girl, Hermione.  Nate walked into the computer room the night of her death and said, “Wow, its really strange not seeing Hermione on the back of your chair.” Its really strange not to have her follow me to bed at night and sleep on the headboard as well, and, as my last indoor/outdoor cat, I am aware of an ache when I turn the corner onto my street and know she’ll never come running to meet my car again. Yes, its hard, but we know she is with her other family, and that makes it easier.

I don’t really have much else to say other than, I’m very tired. Its been a trying week. But hey, I think Jeff was sober two days this week, maybe three. Whooo hooo!!! Okay, I think I’m going to run Nate into the shower and then I’m going to bed!

8 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    Hope you got some rest. Enjoy your trip, shortened though it may be.

  2. Julie said,

    I’m so sorry about Hermione. Hard enough to lose a furry family member, harder still to lose her so soon after losing the others. *hugs* to you and Nate.

  3. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Except for the loss of Hermione, maybe things are looking up. Who knows?

  4. Ashley said,

    Hope you’re having a great time.

  5. Michael said,

    Milwaukee?
    Have a coupla Schlotzes, say hi to the Fonz, and toast poor Hermione.
    Sorry for your loss.

  6. restless angel said,

    I’m so sorry about Hermione 😦

    Hope you enjoy your trip though….

  7. Vickie said,

    Gosh, time is what it takes, at least to lessen the pain. I still grieve for all the pets I’ve lost over the years. But my husband and I are pet peopl a nd we never, ever, go long without having pets around. Hermione did indeed live all of her 9 lives, and she lived them with a family that loved her well. Peace.

  8. brightonandbear said,

    Oh girl, I am just so very sorry. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

