Where Did All This Stuff Come From????

May 25, 2008 at 3:50 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been Spring cleaning. Oh my hell, where did all of this shit come from????? I have several reasons for this bout of housewifely cleaning, mainly because I was shit tired of it. I started cleaning two weeks ago, a little at a time. Rearranging, doing all kinds of things, including admitting that the Holiday Tree had seen its last holiday. Too much work, too little time between some holidays, needing to get the living room in some coherent order again.

I’ve worked really hard at keeping things clean since the fire, but, it hasn’t worked totally well, better, but not as good as I would like. Having a dishwasher and The Death Star (automatic kitty box) have helped immensely. Keeping a calendar of things that need to be done and on what day is also helpful. Such as, what days to make sure the trash is out (Sundays and Thursdays), what days to clean the litter tray (Thursdays and Mondays), what days to run the dishwasher, not matter how full or empty (Sundays and Thursdays).

Plus, I have asked my mother, The Queen of Clean, to come to my house and stay with Nate for a few days while I’m in Milwaukee.

I also dipped into my stash of Adderall to assist in keeping my mind where it belongs. I’ve had a prescription for it but I wasn’t able to afford it, so, I just take it when I really, really need it. I’ve had to work all weekend, even on Sunday, because someone could afford to have us open the restaurant on our day off for a graduation party. No, not college, I mean high school. I swear they try to out-do each other on The Hill. The minimum this party is going to cost them: $3,000.  Yes, I said MINIMUM.

Anyway, Nate has been entertained by the Nabes son, who I picked up Friday. Tomorrow we will be going to see Indiana Jones… and cleaning. Hope you are having a great weekend.

5 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    Well, if I thought you would help me do the same thing, I’d invite both you and Nate down here for a vacation (LOL). I have had 4-5 garage sales in the last 30 years, but I know I could have another one or two if I would only get stuff out of closets, etc., and get it ready to sell. I used to thrive on cleaning out, but lately, it takes all the effort I can muster to clean even one room. Funny how I can stand all day and do flowers, but I can’t bend down to dust and re-arrange.

  2. Vince said,

    I found out today the Wife was on strike from housecleaning. Didn’t even know it. Not that the house is always messy or anything, but as long as the stuff that needs to get done gets done, no biggie. She didn’t make our bed for a week and while I noticed, I just figured she was too busy getting ready for work to do it.

    Or did I not notice just cause I’m a guy?

  3. old horsetail snake said,

    Why not just take it easy all day long as a reward for seeing Indy Jones? Cleaning will wait……

  4. Jammie J said,

    It’s apparent that your home is suffering from the SMSB Syndrome — which is Stuff Making Stuff Babies Syndrome. It’s what happens when you leave your Stuff alone too much. It gets bored and, well, you know what boredom breeds.

    You know, now that we have the Death Star Robot, we kind of forget about it. Then we’re all, Oh shit! We need to clean that thing!! Eep! Plus, it gets dirty in the grooves. But, it’s working… 🙂

  5. Hyperventilated said,

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Hyperventilated.

Leave a Reply

