How To Make A Decision… Without Making A Decision

April 30, 2008 at 10:07 pm (Alice in Chains, Black Stone Cherry, Music, My Travels)

This morning I decided it had been far too long since I had hung out and head-banged with the favorite sons of Kentucky, Black Stone Cherry, so, I bought a ticket to their show this weekend. Since its at a club and there are three other bands, the ticket wasn’t very much.

Although I’m well acquainted with where Indiana lies on the map, I was a little uncertain as to how far South Bend is from my quaint little burg. How about 7 1/2 hours. No sweat, right? I mean, that’s an hour less than Atlanta and a full 8 1/2 hours less than my most major roadtrip of 16 hours to New Orleans.

There is the slight problem of not knowing if I’m off on Saturday. Another slight problem in that Douchebag said he needed to talk to me. My guess is… yeah, he’s not going to want his custodial time this weekend or he’s just going to call and harass me about something he didn’t like about something Nate said or did or something I said or did. Whatev. Then there’s the issue of GAS PRICES being $3.75 a gallon in good ole West By God Virginia, although I’ve heard they are $.20 cheaper in every surrounding state. Then I look ahead and think… “Damn, gas could be well over $4.00 a gallon by the time true concert season kicks in…”

I might have forgotten to mention that Black Stone Cherry AND Alice in Chains are recording new music. While I’m certain BSC is going to tour (in addition to what they’re doing now), I’m not so sure about Alice, although my fevered wish is that they tour TOGETHER. Orgasm, peeps, or-gas-mmmmmmmmmmm. Not to mention I could consolidate my trips and spend less money.

So, I have a ticket to the BSC/Sevendust show in South Bend, Indiana for Saturday evening. Don’t know if I’m going to make it, but I got the ticket.

That’s how you make a decision without making a decision.

5 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    If you have Nate, stop by and we’ll watch him while you go to the show. He and Maverick would get along famously.

  2. Beth said,

    I like your decision-making process…I should try that one day. I really should….I take too much time deciding on something and when I’ve finally made up my mind, the opportunity’s gone.

    Hope you can make it to the show!

  3. Tina said,

    Dude! Did you make it? Call me and tell me the details! I haven’t seen a good rock and roll show in forever! I SO wish I could of gone with you! I was almost ready to blow off work!

  4. old horsetail snake said,

    Yeah, well, heck, the ticket will look good in your scrapbook.

  5. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Jeff is like the ultimate drama queen. UGH. My sympathies, Hon.

Leave a Reply

