My Precious…

March 12, 2008 at 9:59 pm (Beading)

It all started with a strand of dichoric tiles… then I added some goldstone and sapphire Swarovskis…

jewel-004.jpg

So, I had a couple of tiles left over and decided to use one in this, as of yet, unfinished piece…

bead-purse-and-amulet-020.jpg

And I still have one tile left.

*****

This started in December of 2006! I had found a pattern for bead embroidery and started with the Eudialyte cab in the center, which I had purchased at a rock & gem show in October (2006). So, after surviving the fire and year in storage, and having all of the other embroidery taken off, and then being re-embroidered with Swarovski rivolis, I finally have this:

jewelry-030.jpg

Looks like crop circles, don’t it?

jewelry-032.jpg

And you might ask why I didn’t carry the embroidery out the full length of the bracelet, and I say, it is because this is mine and Nanner has a very small wrist so carrying out the embroidery would have been a waste of time since it looks like this on:

jewelry-034.jpg

*****

This is a piece I made from Bead & Button magazine, which was the inspiration for the new design for Scamp’s necklace. It’s missing part of the clasp because I was trimming strings and I kinda cut it and I’ve been too lazy to reattach it… yet.

collar-necklace-001.jpg

I know it’s tough to tell but the way the big beads and the little beads are placed in this necklace gives it a very nice, natural curve. This is a big improvement for the design and Scamp’s necklace is almost finished. It was due… December of 2006. This is what Hoss would call… better late than never.

Well, I gotta get back to beadin’. Ya’ll have a fine one.

8 Comments

  1. Tina said,

    Those look awesome, dude! I still have your shirt in my car and am going to take care of that sometime this week. I have just been SO swamped. 🙂

  2. Jammie J said,

    Why does Tina have your shirt in her car? 😯

    Beading makes Nanner very, very happy. 🙂

  3. Tina said,

    ^LOL! I am using it for a printing job at work. 😉 I plan on bringing into work today since I am almost caught up on everything. lol.

  4. Mahala said,

    Very cool 🙂

  5. Vince said,

    As always, totally unbelievable.

  6. Seamus said,

    Gorgeous work NannerBelle! 🙂

  7. Jamie said,

    Yeah, I LURVE that necklace. And I love bracelets, but have a similar issue with small wrists. They often make bracelets so big they would fall off my hand if I wasn’t careful.

  8. subeeds said,

    Love that bracelet!! I’ve got some rivolis that I haven’t done anything with yet. Might just try an embroidered bracelet after seeing yours.

Leave a Reply

