Anything Goes

March 5, 2008 at 11:25 pm (Crazy Shit, Music)

Panties ’round your knees
With your ass in debris
Doin’ dat grind with a push and squeeze
Tied up, tied down, up against the wall
Be my rubbermade baby
An’ we can do it all

– Anything Goes by Guns N Roses

I spent last night or rather, a few minutes of last night, downloading three CDs to my iTunes library… yeah, one of those was Appetite for Destruction by GNR. The other two were Survivor’s Greatest Hits and Damn Yankees (the eponymous album).

Yes, oddly, both Anything Goes and Damn Yankees were Broadway musicals. And we all know what people think when you say “Survivor” now. It has nothing to do withย Eye of the Tiger. *Sigh* I think I’m getting older.

*****

Anyway, I finally did what I said I was going to do and went “dark.” Actually, the natural hair color that had grown out turned a nice strawberry and the rest is a light brownish/blonde. See for yourself.ย  Here it is work style:

jack-new-hair-005.jpg

And free Peach style:

jack-new-hair-006.jpg

Everyone at work really likes it and I like it too. I’m going to talk to my beautician about making it an all over dark strawberry/red. I like it. I thought it might wash out my complexion but I don’t think so.ย  What say you?

Okay, well, I’m out for the night. Ya’ll have a good one!

11 Comments

  1. Serra said,

    I think it looks awesome on you hon–go for it ๐Ÿ™‚

    But what do I know about color? I’ve been screwing up colors on soap all damned week.

  2. Trashman said,

    You asked “What say you?” I say, in the first picture you look stoned and no matter what your hair color is we need more clevage shots.

  3. Tina said,

    Looks good, dude!

    Appetite For Destruction is CLASSIC. man! I still have the “tape” somewhere. LOL! I should download it onto CD as well. I have a few of those tunes on LimeWire.

  4. Seamus said,

    Red Peaches rock! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Jamie said,

    I like this color a LOT! If you go darker, make sure it’s a warm one, I think. but you can handle a few shades darker, but not a lot. If you go slow, nobody will notice, as in my case. Hardly anyone noticed my color when I dyed it brown instead of red, but then, some of the red still poked through. And it’s time again…

  6. Zelda said,

    Hair looks great. I have a thing for red, myself.

  7. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Free Peach is marvelous. You’re very pretty.

  8. Vince said,

    I likes. Especially in “free” style.

  9. Jen said,

    I think it looks much much better then the light blonde. LOVE IT!!!

  10. Inanna said,

    Thanks guys and gals. Yes, I used a warm color on it. It will look better too when I actually can get it trimmed!

  11. Jammie J. said,

    Hoppin’ on the “like it” train!
    But then when you mentioned it the first time, I knew I would like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

