Nate Logic

February 7, 2008 at 9:38 am (Nate)

Tuesday night I started feeling really crappy towards the end of my shift. I had felt pretty bad all day with the rain and all and my hip aching like I’m 80 instead of much younger and then I had a charley horse in my ass, of all places.

But, this was a different type of sickness of the tummy variety. I thought of trying to tough it out on a 10 hour shift yesterday and Nate asked if I was going to call in sick and I said that I really didn’t like doing that and he said, “Why not? I did!”  That was Monday when he had a sickly stomach and sinus drainage. So, I did call in sick and spent a great deal of time in bed sleeping.

When I picked him up from school he said, “You know Momma, you shouldn’t go to work sick if you work in the food industry because then if you cough on someone’s food and they get sick then they’ll think your food is contaminated instead of you.”

So, I didn’t contaminate anyone yesterday. I’m feeling better today. Just thought I’d stop by and say hello to everyone.

12 Comments

  1. Mahala said,

    Working in the food industry sort of killed my wanting to eat out very much.

  2. Julie said,

    I had the flu on Monday and Tuesday. I stayed home because although I don’t work in the food industry, I do work with Very Elderly Ladies, and I was afraid the flu might kill them. Also, I was pretty sure I was going to die myself.

  3. Seamus said,

    I hate charley horses, but I can’t imagine one in my ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad you are feeling better.

  4. Aimee said,

    He’s a smart kid.

  5. Vince said,

    Your boy is wise beyond his years.

  6. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Hope you are feeling better – I’ve been feeling lousy too. Must be something in the air… maybe winter?

  7. PandoraWilde said,

    Between the cold and the storms here I’ve been feeling 80 lately too, and I’m going thru a chuckton of my MSM lotion on my knees, hips, shoulders and hands. I feel like I’m bathing in it. I sure hope my doc has a good plan Wednesday.

  8. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Hello to you — and to your brilliant son!!

  9. Lois Lane said,

    Little dude is smarter than your average bear! Have a great weekend!

  10. Michael said,

    Good thing blogging isn’t contagious. At least only in the sense that once you start blogging you can’t stop.

    Feel better.

  11. brightonandbear said,

    Glad your feeling better, that virus just sucks!!

  12. Jethro said,

    Glad to hear your feeling better.

Leave a Reply

