Superstitious

January 27, 2008 at 11:12 pm (Cats, Crazy Shit, T-Bird, The House)

I went to T-Bird’s today and right now I’m washing clothes. My goal is to have my washing out of the way before tomorrow. I’m trying to like hell not to go to T-Bird’s tomorrow, even though she’s getting a new tattoo. I want to see the tat and I’d like to see how he did with it. She’s also taking a picture of Smokey with her so he can let her know whether or not he can do a tattoo for me, which is Smokey’s face and the names of my deceased cats around him in a circle.

I’m, yes, somewhat superstitious. January 28th of last year, I washed clothes and took those clothes to T-Bird’s to dry them while I helped her with the kids. I came home to my house on fire and my life turned upside down. Pardon me if I prefer to stay home and put my house in better order.

I came through it stronger and wiser.ย  The last thing to return, oddly, has been my empathic abilities. Those taps on the shoulder are just now returning. Not that they haven’t been around, because I can definitely see by how people react to me at times that they’re still there. Perhaps I switched to “innate” versus “conscious.”

Perhaps it took speaking to the spirits again for them to answer. I entrusted the care of my cats to my grandmother, knowing I’ll see them all again someday and it was time to let go.ย  I did that after watching an episode of John Edward. It gave me peace.

T-Bird and I have talked numerous times about trying to find John Edward tickets close by. I’ve looked on T-master a few times and the shows were always too far away or sold out. Well, not this time. I bought two tickets to the Washington, D.C. show on June 20th.ย  You should have seen her face when I told her. I got the cheapest tickets and we’ll just be happy to be there.

And, I wanted to thank all of you for your prayers, thoughts, monetary contributions, and phone calls. Words could never express how grateful I am to have been shown the best humanity has to offer, no matter how it made its way to my doorstep.

And because I don’t have time to properly post all of the pictures I have backed up, I’ll just post the Valentine’s Tree…

cats-nate-041.jpg

12 Comments

  1. Mahala said,

    Aww.. I love the tree! I use to watch John Edward all the time.

  2. Jammie J said,

    I’m proud of you for making it through the year. I know it’s been hard, but you did it.
    I love ya, girl.
    Lovely Valentine Bush. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Ashley said,

    Very pretty bush ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Vince said,

    The tattoo sounds cool. It would be a fitting tribute.

  5. Aimee said,

    Email me the specs for a hat (style name, color preferences, head circumference) either through the “contact me” link on the site, or at aimee@littlebirdshops.com. I’ll letcha know how much an adult size will cost.

    xoxo
    a

  6. Julie said,

    Sounds like a very cool tattoo, I hope you find an artist who can do it (whether it’s this one or another).

    Hey, I bought an Ott Lite! You’re right, when the prices are that low…and then I found a free shipping coupon (always Google “Joann coupons,” you can generally find the codes for them online). Very excited, I got the portable one, too, so I can take it to Rick’s and work when I’m there!

  7. Michael said,

    Nice valentine’s tree!
    Can’t wait for the St. Patty’s Day shrub and Cinco de Mayo Cactus!

  8. Inanna said,

    Nate and I are loving our holiday tree!

    Julie, I don’t think I got free shipping, or maybe I did.

    Mikey, thanks for reminding me of Cinco de Mayo, that will make a nice filler between Easter and Memorial Day.

  9. Beth said,

    I love the Valentine’s tree! Now, why didn’t I think of that?? I don’t normally decorate for Valentine’s day, but if I had a tree, I would!

    Btw, if you are planning to go to Houston, would you please let me know? Now I’ll have a good reason to go to Houston again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    “Peace” looks good on you, kiddo. Keep smiling.

  11. blackpunkin said,

    Beth, not sure why you didn’t think of it, but its not too late!

    Hoss, it feels good too.

  12. Tina said,

    You are going to see John Edwards? Sweet!

    I think a tat of Smokey with the cat’s names around him is absolutely beautiful, man. I am actually tearing up just thinking about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    That is a KICKASS idea for a tat!

    Love ya, girl!

Leave a Reply

