Still Alive and Buyin’ Beads

December 31, 2007 at 8:22 am (General)

I got my loom for Christmas… too bad I haven’t felt like beading. I’m better, not that I was insanely sick to start with, just sick enough to feel crappy. Now I’m trying to catch up on all the work I didn’t do while I was feeling crappy.

I’m currently making a list of things I still need for the house… like shades or curtains for my bedroom, since my nabes like to leave their kitchen light on all night and it is right outside my bedroom window. I like total darkness when I sleep.

My house looks like Hurricane Nate blew through. Gah!

Speaking of Nate, he made his first batch of candles last night… it went okay. Made a few mistakes, but otherwise, I think it turned out okay.  Haven’t removed the candles from the molds yet, so, we’ll see.

Okay, I gotta shower for work and get my rugrat up. Happy New Year! I’ll be swinging through before too long.

13 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    Happy New Year to you as well!

  2. kenju said,

    Happy New Year, Nanner! I hope 2008 will be kinder to all of us!

  3. Jen said,

    Happy New Year to you and yours. I hope the new year brings you much love and happiness.

  4. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Happy New Year to you and Nate! Swing carefully, k? 😉

  5. Beth said,

    Sorry to hear about your tooth! What a way to start the new year! :-{

    But at least you got your loom for Christmas, which I hope will keep your mind off of feeling crappy.

  6. Serra said,

    Awesome for Nate! I did some candles for Christmas this year for the first time in about 3 years. They were a big hit but I went overboard and still have quite a few left to sell now 🙂

  7. Jammie J. said,

    Happy New Year, dearie! I hear you on the darkness when you sleep. The Walmart out here sells black-out drapes, and I bought a ton of them. So, yeah, I have shutters AND black out drapes on my bedroom window and sometimes light still gets through it. Drives me crazy! And my neighbor sometimes leaves their porch light on all night, which fortunately isn’t outside my bedroom window, but it still bugs me because it lights up my house. Hehe, gosh, I didn’t know that was such a hotspot for me.

    Anyway, happy new year … again. 🙂

  8. Jammie J. said,

    P.S. I hope you feel better soon. (hugs)

  9. Seamus said,

    Happy New Year NannerBelle! 🙂

    Did you roll around nekkid with your loom??? 😉

  10. Ashley said,

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  11. brightonandbear said,

    My Dr.Sister and I used to go to a small shop in town to make candles. FUN!
    Happy New Year Nannerbelle!!

  12. Julie said,

    Sorry about the tooth – I have an appointment with my dentist on Monday because I might have cracked a filling on a popcorn kernel. I guess the dental vibes are in the air.

    So what else did Santa bring you and Nate?

  13. Hale McKay said,

    I hope Christmas (I’m late with Christmas wishes on most of my Blogroll) and the New Year were the best ever.

Leave a Reply

