St. John the Wort

December 9, 2007 at 1:04 pm (Beading, General, Nate)

I started taking St. John the Wort yesterday. I figured I could at least do something, even if it isn’t Well My Butrin. Besides that ugly depression, I’ve been having trouble with my sciatic nerve, (I told you my ass hurt), and just general inflammation, especially the middle finger of my right hand (from overuse, I’m sure). St. John the Wort is good for all of those things.

I can say that I got a little sleepy yesterday afternoon but I was also beading my heart out. I took one yesterday after I got home from shopping and then I took one before I went to bed last night. One thing I didn’t realize about St. John the Wort is that it can cause lucid dreaming. I love that.

I dreamt that I was in an elevator, although I didn’t realize it until the elevator door opened, and there stood Viggo Mortensen. Can you say, OH, HELL YEAH. A lucid dream with Viggo Mortensen. It was really a funny dream because it seemed as though I was temping in some big firm in NYC and for some reason I had access to briefcases and somehow came into possession of personal letters from the three main players, besides myself, which was some love triangle. Now, all of these peeps had written letters, or confessions, to Cosmo the Politan Magazine.

I, as the lowly temp, now know all of the dirty secrets of the workplace, and then realize that all of the same letters may be published in the same issue of the magazine and that all of the players would then possibly read the confessions of the other peeps and recognize them. That would make for a pretty funny romantic comedy, wouldn’t it?

Anyway, I think I slept better last night than I have for months on end. I actually woke up refreshed, my ass doesn’t hurt, and although the knuckle of my right middle finger is still swollen, at least it didn’t throb with agony this morning. Could also be that I’m drinking a bit more water, that always helps nasty joint problems.

And while Nate isn’t staring over my shoulder, I’m getting him or have already gotten him a fondue set, a candle making kit, and a soap making kit. The boy loves dipping food in chocolate, he’s always and forever messing with my candles, and soap making is just an extension of ways he can make a mess but be constructive about it. I know he will love it. He was staring over my shoulder this morning as I was searching for soap making kits and he said, “Oh, cool!” Yep, da Momma knows!

Here’s some pics!

snow-001.jpg

Our winter wonderland…

snow-006.jpg

My little dude…

snow-007.jpg

Our Yule tree, complete with cat…

snow-008.jpg

I think Hermione likes the warmth of the lights…

snow-012.jpg

New bracelet (the color sucks!)….

snow-016.jpg

Close up with better color. And that is all.

13 Comments

  1. Seamus said,

    I’d forgotten about the lucid dreaming and SJW – that might be worth resuming for the entertainment value alone! LOL!
    Lots and lots of snow! More on the way???
    Beads are gorgeous! 🙂

  2. Jammie J said,

    I love your tree and its base warmer. 🙂

    Your beadwork is lovely, as usual. And I also love your winder wonderland.

    Yay you for finding something Nate will love. Hehe, especially the part about making a mess but being constructive, too.

    (hugs) for a cold winter day.

    P.S. Can you e-mail your mailing address to me, please?

  3. Jammie J said,

    dang it, Seamus! I wanted to be first

  4. Pand0raWilde said,

    Aw, Hermione is adorable! She looks like a plushie come to life.

    For the pain issues–you could try an MSM lotion (I’m making a batch soon I think because my hands are bitching about all the knitting)–basically you put it on the places where the pain goes and it makes it go BUHbye!

    I’m glad you found the kits–the only kit I’m really set up to make is an incense dipping kit, so I’m sure you got better kits than I could turn out this year. I might have to think about doing them next year tho.

    Hugs and hang in there–St. John the Wort is good for a lot of what ails ya!

  5. Trashman said,

    So your ass and your middle finger both hurt? Makes me wonder.

  6. Tina said,

    I didn’t realize St. John’s Wort did that. Now I want to take it! 🙂 Awesome pics!

  7. kenju said,

    oooh, Viggo! Yay.

    What is it with cats and Christmas trees? Mine do the same thing, even when the lights are not on.

  8. blackpunkin said,

    Seamus, that actually looked like a lot but wasn’t a lot, of snow, that is.

    Jammie, my tree warmer is a pretty thing.

    Pandora, yes, Hermione makes a welcome addition to any tree, especially since she just sits there instead of swatting at the ornaments like Jack does. I did find some kits at Michaels, buttass expensive, but they’ll have to do.

    SunShine, don’t get too excited now.

    Beanie, dude, I got it for like $5 for 50 300 mg tabs at K-Mart.

    Kenju, thank you for supporting my ongoing fascination with Viggo Mortensen. Cats and Christmas trees? No clue. We had a cat that used to lay in the branches of the tree!

  9. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Nanner: Are you going to bead me that thingie we discussed ever so long ago? Am I in the line?

  10. KtP said,

    I was going to comment yesterday but so didn’t want to follow Trash. Now I’ve forgotten my comment, so…hi!

  11. Vince said,

    Glad the SJW is helping. But you really do need to use that middle finger less.

    Not that I hold out any hope.

  12. Inanna said,

    Hoss, I sent you an e-mail.

    KtP, following after Trash is never a good idea!

    Vince, no hope, nope, none.

  13. subeeds said,

    Great bracelet! What stitch did you use for it? Hermione reminds me of my cat, Skits. He loves climbing trees, so I know he would be in it instead being a well manered cat like yours.

Leave a Reply

