It’s Picture Wednesday

October 24, 2007 at 7:43 pm (Alice in Chains, Beading, Cats, Family, General, Memories, Nate, Shop)

As I said, I’m trying to blog more! I’m also beading more. I made a mistake in the ornament I was working on and I had to pull it all out, which sucks.

Did you notice the latest in my beading ventures from the NOLA pics?

steves-wedding-new-orleans-060.jpg

Yes, well, I had to have something to represent! I tried making an Alice in Chains necklace but I just didn’t have the time nor the beads that I needed to do it right. I thought the camo “Boggy Depot” worked just fine, especially considering it was the CD cover I had. That’s hornpipe soaked in coffee for the antique look. Yes, I rock.

The ornament I’m making is the same color scheme, only with white beads instead of cream. Not that you can tell in that photo. It is exactly like this

beadwork-christmas-2006-015.jpg

except the gold is white and the brown is green and the cream is the same brown that’s in this picture, and the black is the same. Okay, I didn’t realize that until just now. Oh, well.

Work was slow today. I started my period. Its still raining. Its Hump Day. I need to shave under my arms. Ummmm… oh, I have a new picture of Jack. As a matter of fact, I have a lot of pictures that I haven’t shown you. So, let’s have a pictorial.

Here’s my friend Mr. Cicada. He thought it would be cool to hang out on the railing of my porch.

ad-mailer-7-23-07-010.jpg

Nate likes to holler for me when he’s in the shower and then pokes his head out. One day, I caught him with the camera.

ad-mailer-july-003.jpg

Classic Nate!

Even though Troy and I have known each other for quite a while, we had not one picture of us together. So, the first picture…

_mg_7445.jpg

Here’s the place I should have gone to work…

ad-mailer-62-014.jpg

I wanted to do a pictorial of the shop but it seemed kinda boring. So, be bored.

The thermometer at 9 a.m.

ad-mailer-62-006.jpg

Why I wear my hair up…

ad-mailer-62-005.jpg

and

ad-mailer-62-004.jpg

And while I’m at the end of the 300* dryer, and Rich and Nick (whose photo won’t load) are at the front, Bob is busy getting his tan on…

ad-mailer-62-001.jpg

Okay, wasn’t that fascinating???  I knew you’d think so, that’s why I posted it so many months ago when I worked at the shop. Next.

Here’s a pic I took from my living room at the apartment on Easter Sunday…

ad-mailer-1-007.jpg

I went to visit Mom and Dad this summer and took some pics…

Its a flower…

ad-mailer-62-024.jpg

And woods…

ad-mailer-62-025.jpg

and a field…

ad-mailer-62-026.jpg

and a rock…

ad-mailer-62-028.jpg

and a big tree…

ad-mailer-62-031.jpg

and another field. You can see the top of the farmhouse’s red roof.

ad-mailer-62-034.jpg

And because my Momma loves me, my new quilt…

ad-mailer-62-036.jpg

And a close up…

ad-mailer-62-037.jpg

Yes, she did all of of that by hand. We’re from the country people! 

Oh yeah, and here’s Jack. I call this his “Dirty Ole Man” picture.

jack-035.jpg

And Jack and Nate…

jack-010.jpg

And here I am on my porch. Notice the red dot in the center of my chin and some on my cheek. Yeah, I burned myself when I was cooking. Hurt like a bitch. The sun was bright that day.

jack-024.jpg

Okay, okay, Cybele wants the chicken pic…

This is Herman, the rooster who owns my parents, and a couple of their moo cows…

ad-mailer-62-018.jpg

And another…

ad-mailer-62-020.jpg

Well, guess that was worth waiting a few months for. Happy Hump Day.

7 Comments

  1. cybele said,

    Yes, worth waiting for. But where are the photographs of the CHICKENS????

  2. Vince said,

    Your beadwork always amazes me. Speaking of which, any word on the necklace? Just wondering, no pressure.

    Love that shot of you in front of the dryer. You look good in black, baby!

  3. Jammie J. said,

    Was that hump day or picture dump day? I’m confused!

    Hehehe… fun pics, especially that of Nate in the shower. 🙂

  4. brightonandbear said,

    Love the pics!! Thanks for sharing : ) (and your mom has mad quilting skilz!!)

  5. Zelda said,

    Great pics. Your beadwork is as stunning as ever.

  6. Inanna said,

    Cybele, all you have to do is ask…

    Vince, I’d look good in a burlap sack and yes, the necklace is still fine and will be shipped shortly… hopefully.

    Jammie, either or and I do love that pic of Nate in the shower.

    B., oh yeah, my Mom is the mad quilter.

    Zelda, thanks!

  7. Tina said,

    Dude that Subway pic is hysterical!

Leave a Reply

