Short Trip Report

October 2, 2007 at 5:43 pm (Alice in Chains, Music, My Travels)

I went to Nawlins. I met Jerry Cantrell. I ate beignets, catfish, and a big ass burger fried under a hubcap with hashbrowns. I met Mike Inez. I drank a lot. I met Sean Kinney. I went to St. Louis Cemetary # 1 and saw the reputed tomb of Marie LaVeau. I met William DuVall. I hung out with my cousin and Seven. I saw Alice in Chains, live and acoustic, and I met Jerry Cantrell.

Remember my goal from waaaaay back when? The goal I didn’t tell anyone about because it had already been poo-pooed? Well, 75% of that goal was achieved.

I was able to snag a ticket to a show that sold out in a very short period of time.

I was able to get my ass to Nawlins.

And I was able to meet Alice in Chains.

The other 25% is still hanging out there, but that’s okay. I dream big but I wasn’t disappointed in the least.

A more detailed report when I’ve had the opportunity to rest.

12 Comments

  1. Moon said,

    WOW…now thats a trip to remember!! I am hoping u took pics..and u feel the need to share some of them lol. If not, well, (sniffle)…just really happy u had a great time and made memories that will last forever.

  2. blackpunkin said,

    I did take pics, Moon, however, there aren’t any of AiC. No cameras at HOB and I didn’t have time to snap pics and run back to the hotel before the show started. However, I did get other pics.

  3. kenju said,

    Show us, okay? Beignets……..oooooh. Catfish? I’d be in Heaven.

  4. Vince said,

    I was wondering about that goal of yours. I recall I mentioned baby steps. But you met Jerry Cantrell. And Mike Inez! And Seven! Lucky dog!

    Now get some sleep girl. And keep dreaming big.

  5. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I heard about some of your trip from other sources 😉

    Hope it was all you hoped!

  6. se7en said,

    Glad to hear you got home safe! Enjoyed seeing you again and I’m glad you had a good time too! And damn, that catfish was good, wasn’t it? I love that place!

    8)

  7. Zelda said,

    That sounds like a fantastic time. I’m so glad you went and I can’t wait to hear more.

  8. Julie said,

    That is FANTASTIC! Meeting your band? That’s huge! And then throw in all the other good stuff that happened, and you have one unforgettable trip. 🙂

  9. Aimee said,

    Wait, you forgot to say–did you meet Jerry Cantrell?

    😉

  10. Inanna said,

    I’m having some computer problems but I should be back in full force by the weekend. And yes, I met Jerry Cantrell!

  11. Trashman said,

    Hey sunshine. I haven’t forgotten you.

  12. Jen said,

    Glad you had a good time!

Leave a Reply

