Suspended Animation

September 6, 2007 at 9:26 am (General)

I’ve tried to several times to write about X-Fest and what a great time I had, about Nate and his continuing educational woes (as in, he still hates school), about the upcoming BSC concert tomorrow that he and I are going to, my irritation that my house still isn’t finished, my upcoming trip to New Orleans, the fact I need a Daughtry CD, how I almost broke a $100 in tips for lunch hour…

Yet, it is as though I’m standing on the edge of something great. As though my life is waiting to exhale, finally. In a good way, not a crappy way. There’s a sense of expectation and anticipation all around me, a good feeling, as though you’re slowly climbing the first hill of a roller coaster and it’s a beautiful day with sunshine and a breeze and nothing can spoil it, nothing can spoil what’s to come.

Breathing in life… waiting to exhale.

12 Comments

  1. Ashley said,

    I’m so glad.

  2. Julie said,

    Hadn’t Nate started liking school by the end of last year, though? What’s changed?

    Looking forward to the good things to come is a great feeling, isn’t it?

  3. restless angel said,

    That’s awesome, you sooo deserve happiness 🙂

  4. Vince said,

    Great to hear things are looking up. Lord knows you need some positive energy going on.

    So what’s up with Nate? I too thought he was doing well with school.

  5. Vince said,

    Great to hear things are looking up. Lord knows you need some positive energy going on.

    So what’s up with Nate? I too thought he was doing well with school.

  6. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Funny about kids. I just loved school, every grade. So much to learn. So many books to read. Challenges and dares. All good. Hoping for the best for you, Nate.

  7. kenju said,

    Hey, I’m in the wrong business! I never get tips…LOL

  8. Jammie J said,

    Rock on with your nearly $100 in tips! Sweet!

    That’s a good place to be, eh?

    I wish there was something that could help Nate love school, though.

  9. LisaBinDaCity said,

    That is a great feeling! Enjoy every minute!!!

  10. Juan Morales said,

    Hang on tight and enjoy the ride. Few people have the insight to do that.

  11. se7en said,

    Very good! The sweet smell of something good just around the corner, cinnamon rolls? 😉

    8)

  12. brightonandbear said,

    I love that feeling, enjoy it!
    As for Nate, we are dealing with Hunter in a lot of the same ways. Travis keeps telling me he is JUST like he was in school. Great.
    New Orleans? Maybe a trip in to Houston too?? I have margarita’s ya know…

Leave a Reply

