Guess What Ya’ll???

August 27, 2007 at 9:18 pm (Crazy Shit, General)

Tomorrow, I have a day off, in the middle of the week! And, oh my hell, Nate will be AT SCHOOL! That means I have the whole day, well from 8 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. minus drive time and all that shite, to MYSELF!

 

That means I can go pick up Nate’s prescription and spend a shitload of money getting it filled, have lunch at the restaurant, go to Wal*Mart and buy cat litter and that vacuum cleaner I’ve been wanting, and wash clothes, and dishes, and change the litter boxes, and clean the house!

 

Wait, wasn’t I supposed to have a nap in there somewhere? And what about that amulet bag I’ve been meaning to make? And that book I wanted to read? And the pictures that still need hung on the walls? And that TV stand that needs bought and put together?

 

Day off, my ass!

 

I’m not excited anymore.

 

Fuck.

7 Comments

  1. KtP said,

    I hope you enjoy your day anyway. 🙂

  2. Jammie J said,

    Okay, so here’s what you do.

    Get Nate’s prescription and go shopping at WALMART. Go to the restaurant and have lunch, then go home and take your nap. You’ll need it after lunch, anyways.

    Screw the rest of the chores, they can wait until Nate’s home. : )

  3. kenju said,

    You’re so funny. Buy me some kitty litter too, okay?

  4. Seamus said,

    You know Parkinson’s Law states that “work expands to fill the time available for its completion.” I think ol’ Murph said it too … pretty apparent around our place! Schedule some YOU time in there! Enjoy! 🙂

  5. Vince said,

    If you could fit in that last thing in on your day off with the kid gone, that would probably do the trick.

    I also suggest you take like an hour to yourself sometime during the day.

  6. Foundme said,

    I do the same thing, only I get several days off in a row, but still manage to find enough crap to feel guilty about to where if I take time for myself I feel BAD instead. But I do it anyhow!

  7. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Right after I felt sorry for you I laughed and laughed and laughed….

Leave a Reply

