What’s In Retrograde?

August 20, 2007 at 10:30 pm (Attitude in Overdrive)

Is some planet in retrograde? I’m thinking something is wrong because I have a horrible case of writer’s block. Well, creative block, period.

Perhaps it is that there have been a few negative things happening around me and to me. I have high aspirations and I really don’t like it when people look and me and say, “Oh, okay, Nanner, whatever.” Even if it may be the strangest, most difficult, “Oh, my Goddess, that will never happen,” kind of thing, I’m probably already well aware of the long shots, yet still, I can handle it if it doesn’t happen.

Sneering your nose up at me instead of asking, “So, how do you plan on facilitating this extreme thing to happen? Do you have a plan? Because the goal is lofty and the odds are not good but I’d love to hear your reasoning.” Perhaps I’m asking too much. Without dreams, we aren’t much are we?

I like doing that though. Pitting myself against incredible odds and seeing what happens. I like that about me. I like it that I don’t just sit on my ass and wait for life to happen, that I go after things, whether or not they work out the way I want them to.

So.

*crickets chirping*

I’m not exactly willing to discuss this lofty goal anymore. I was going to give a hint but I’m not even going to do that. It is extreme but I guarantee if it happens, ya’ll will be the first to know.

I guess that’s it.

8 Comments

  1. evilsciencechick said,

    oh my god YOU’RE RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT!!!!

    awesome.

    you have my vote.

  2. Jammie J said,

    Well, shit, I wrote off being a famous singer. I’m too old for that. Now my dream is to win the lottery, but I don’t play. So whatever yours is, it’s gotta be better than mine. (hehehe, I worked “whatever” into my comment… )

  3. Mahala said,

    It’s the heat!!

  4. Vince said,

    I have every confidence that you can achieve any goal you set for yourself. You impress me that much. As they say, you don’t get anywhere unless you try.

    So, instead of pulling you down I shall instead offer any and all assistance I may be able to provide in achieving your goal, even if all I can give is moral support.

  5. kenju said,

    Neptune is retro right now, but I doubt if that’s making any difference….LOL. I am sure you can achieve any goal you set!

  6. blackpunkin said,

    LMAO!!! I will say that I am not running for President ESC, but your support means SO MUCH!!!

    Jeanette, one of my favorite lines from “Pretty Woman” is – Do you have a goal?

    Mahala, no shit girlfriend!

    Vince, your moral support means everything.

    Kenju, that must not be it then because I found this : Neptune retrograde describes the time when we can give spirituality another go, making an effort to connect with a transcendent side of ourselves devoid of judgment and criticism, fully accepting every experience, however frustrating and painful, to be unfolding in a way not bound by limited labels of ethics or morality. However, be careful with the side effects of medications and alcohol as the need for fantasy and escapes are even greater then. It’s better to return to artistic expressions and talents previously neglected. Those born with Neptune retrograde are very successful educating others in the arts, music, mathematics, and expressing a very keen psychic faculty.

    But, I do appreciate all of your support because if ya’ll really knew what it was, I have a feeling, secretly at least, you’d all go, “Oh, fuck no, that ain’t gonna happen girl, but good luck!” Yes, it’s that OUT THERE!

  7. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    You’re going to become a dung beetle and be my pet. Good for you. I can’t think of anything better.

  8. Inanna said,

    LOL! Oh, Hoss, if only that were possible. I’d help you make your pile.

Leave a Reply

