Beadwoik

July 9, 2007 at 9:55 pm (Beading, The House, Work)

I promised Julez a week ago or so that I would post some pictures of my beadwork. 

This lovely piece survived the fire, however, the thread is degrading in the strap so it will have to be replaced before sold.  Malachite donut and 4 mm beads shown against black and white background.

jewelry-7-07-011.jpg

jewelry-7-07-022.jpg

Next is lovely piece which also survived the fire. It is actually a strung piece instead of beadwoven and also needs to be fixed. Seems it got knocked around a bit and the wire broke free of the crimp bead.  The teardrop center is, I believe, jasper and the other beads are mixture of jasper, jade, and maybe some dyed turquoise. I can’t remember.

jewelry-7-07-023.jpg

I just finished this piece today. The center donut is rose quartz and unfortunately I don’t remember what the pinkish, purplish beads are. They are iridescent to a degree and I believe someone said they were a type of opal or pearl or something totally different than how they appeared.

jewelry-7-07-027.jpg

And a close-up of the center

jewelry-7-07-028.jpg

Next is a chevron necklace with dichoric beads.

jewelry-7-07-029.jpg

Earrings, we all love earrings. All of these are complete except for poor Nemo, he still needs a mate.

jewelry-7-07-030.jpg

And, there’s always the “works in progress”

An amulet bag, minus half the fringe and a strap. This is only about 1 1/2 by 2 inches.

jewelry-7-07-024.jpg

And this lapis donut with sodalite beads

jewelry-7-07-026.jpg

And naturally, Nate and I have to model a few pieces.

jewelry-7-07-025.jpg

jewelry-7-07-032.jpg

jewelry-7-07-033.jpg

jewelry-7-07-035.jpg

And because you all want to know where I lay my precious head, and you want to see my brand new bed that I love so much.

jewelry-7-07-036.jpg

And, that is all.

11 Comments

  1. E-Lo said,

    Oh. My. Gawd… those are gorgeous. I love the third and fourth one, but they’re all beautiful! Nice work.

  2. kenju said,

    I love malachite! Great work,Nanner, and the best work was Nate!

  3. cybele said,

    Gorgeous!

    The beads are also very nice.

  4. blackpunkin said,

    Thank you all, thank you very much.

  5. Vince said,

    As always, your beadwork is fantastic. And your kid is such a ham!

    BTW, not to be a bother or anything, but I didn’t know if you were going to make those changes to the Wife’s necklace. You mentioned it survived the fire. No hurry or anything, just wondering.

    The bed looks great. It just needs you in it. And not alone.

  6. Zelda said,

    Your beadwork is gorgeous as always. Gorgeous, gorgeous. I really admire your talent.

  7. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Very very pretty! You do some mighty fine work 🙂

  8. se7en said,

    Beautiful stuff!! Nice that some of it was salvaged. Nate looks awful smily! 🙂

    8)

  9. Pand0ra Wilde said,

    SO gorgeous!

  10. Inanna said,

    Thank ya’ll much.

  11. tinyhands said,

    Mmm, donuts.

    But those toroids are “bi” (bee) discs. 😉

Leave a Reply

