Pardon My Depression

July 6, 2007 at 1:39 am (Crazy Shit)

I know I’m depressed. I know with all the lovely days we’ve been having I should be much browner than the Indian brown I am now. I can’t seem to force myself out of the house. Part of this I know is the fact I haven’t slept soundly for a month and five days. I hope that will change when my mattresses arrive tomorrow, or rather, later today.

 Not sleeping soundly is a first class ticket to depression. I’ve also been thinking of the cats a lot lately, to the point of big tears. I know it is part of the process of healing, biting off only what I can chew and swallow. Its also almost “that time” of the month, and while I’m always happy to see my menses arrive, I do hate their arrival. Why can’t it just show up and say, “Whoo, hoo, I’m here, I’m gone now!”  No, it must linger. Yet, far better than any other alternative.

However, all of this hermiting has proven beneficial for beading. I have completed several pieces and are working on several more. I will post pictures very soon.

Second date this weekend with E.  Ummmm… I’ll let you know how that turns out.

I’m going tomorrow to get my registration taken care of. Do wish me luck as I step out of the Courthouse and make a very important phone call.

 Sunday is Nate’s 11th birthday. How the hell did that happen????

Other than a few bumps, Nate, myself, and the cats have settled in to the new old house. Hermione has put on a few pounds. Can’t say I blame her, she just turned 35 in human years.  I felt a cat rubbing against my foot the other day and found that it was Macy, who hates feet and men, above all other things. She’s even taken to rubbing up against Nate’s legs but not his feet. Jack, conversely, loves feet, especially if he can chase them as I walk across the floor or just as you’re stretching out on the couch. He’s a delightful little sprite.

Ah, the clothes are finished drying and I must be off to bed. Have a wonderful weekend.

7 Comments

  1. Tina said,

    How did that kid get to be 11 years old? 😉

  2. Jammie J said,

    Ach! Sorry you’re feeling down. I know how that goes… sounds like things are feeling a bit overwhelming to you just now? Give yourself patience and love. Know that it will pass, in a couple days, if not sooner, things will feel a bit easier to you.

    Have a good weekend, love. xoxo

  3. Foundme said,

    Glad you can at least still bead, it means it’s not as bad as it may feel! When I’m depressed I can’t do ANYTHING I enjoy, except maybe read, because that way I can’t think. But when it’s the worst, I can’t read, watch tv, or get out of bed.

    I’m hoping your phone call to the hotty popo goes well!!!! I LUUURRVE a man in a cop uniform!!!

  4. Vince said,

    I find I go through cycles of depression as well. Or at least times when it’s hard to do anything positive. Not very fun, but part of living, I suppose. Hopefully you’ll be your normal, cheerful self soon.

    The kids grow up fast don’t they? 11 years goes by in a heartbeat.

    Should be interesting to see how your phone call goes.

    Have a great weekend and Happy Birthday to Nate!

  5. se7en said,

    Well, tell Nate Happy B’day for me! And you’re right, how did he get to be 11 so damn fast? Sheesh, it seems like he was barely a child when we first met online. Now he’s pre-teen! 🙂

    Hope you get some easy sleep! 🙂

    8)

  6. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    I didn’t know whether to comment, or not. I sure don’t want to wake you up (in case you ever got waked down).

  7. Inanna said,

    Beanie, cuz I shoved him out of my crotch 11 years ago!

    Jammie, ach! I hate feeling down.

    Foundme, the phone call would go better if he would return it!

    Vince, well, I guess you’ll just have to wait and see as I do.

    Se7en, he was but a child of almost 8 when we met online.

    Hoss, I’m awake now!

Leave a Reply

