Blogging from D.C.

June 24, 2007 at 1:38 am (Black Stone Cherry, Friends, My Travels, Relationships)

Well, just got in a bit ago from Troy’s wedding reception. If you will recall, Troy and his wife got married in April in New York City. It was a very nice affair, and I got to meet a lot of people I had only heard about.

Friday was CRAZY! Nate and I drove into D.C. to get the keys to my room first, then on to Cybele’s, then I left for the BSC show at Camden Yards. I parked a good distance away. I thought the show started earlier than it did, but, ended up it started at 9:30.  This was good in that I got to the Yards, found the ticket booth, and got in line for the show right about the time they let everyone through to go to the stage. Problem with that… this was at the AST Dew Tour, so NBC was filming there and delayed the show by over an hour.

After the first band went off, I started hoping that BSC would get up there fast because the parking garage I was in, a half mile away, closed at midnight. Yes, my carriage would turn into a peach, and not a very happy one. At 11:35, BSC walked off the stage and I fought my way out of the crowd, over to the merch table, told Shep I had to leave, tell the guys “hi”, later, see ya. Then, I fast walked and jogged back to my car and exited said garage at 12:01.  Yep, totally missing Saliva. Which SUCKS because I really wanted to see them. Thank you, N-B-C! 

The best part about waiting for the show was seeing all of the hot BMX bikers. Oh, yeah.

Speaking of guys . . . I have a date next week. I find him rather interesting. We met online a while back, way back, before the fire, but didn’t really pursue anything.  Then he saw my byline in the paper I write for and sent me an IM. We chatted a bit and exchanged phone numbers. He called on Thursday, I think.  He asked me an interesting question though… which is whether or not I would date a guy who is short. I found that a bit odd since his profile says he’s 6’2″. I told him I didn’t mind dating guys who were more my height. For one, I find them easier to kiss whenever I want instead of having to wait until they sit down. 

Really, I’m a bit more interested in how we connect, not about whether he’s 5’2″ or 6’2″. 

Okay, I’m tired and I’m going to bed. I won’t mention this horrific D.C. traffic, which I loathe!! LOATHE!! Oh, I just mentioned it… *grumble*

10 Comments

  1. Jammie J said,

    maybe he’s trying to figure out if he needs to wear his lifters?

  2. Seamus said,

    Mixing it up with the “Beltway Bombers” huh? 😉 One word on DC traffic – SUX!

  3. kenju said,

    I now all about that DC traffic. I don’t know how my daughter stands it – but she complains about it everyday!

  4. kenju said,

    Dang! know, of course. My fingers are faster than my brain.

  5. Vince said,

    Traffic’s always too heavy in DC regardless of the time of night.

    Sounds like you have some interesting stuff going on. Hope things go well! I’ll be praying for you!

  6. Beth said,

    I just got back from DC this afternoon! Do not tell me I missed you! Acckk!

    We walked all over the place just to reduce the amount of driving in DC. Now, I need a foot massage. 😦

  7. Inanna said,

    Jammie J., hmmmmm…lifters.

    Seamus, I just keep wondering if they’re trying to kill me specifically or if they’re just trying to kill everyone.

    Kenju, it took a few years off my life.

    Vince, D.C. is small and densely populated. It sucks!

    Beth, oh no you didn’t! Say you didn’t! I’m sure that we totally missed each other. TOTALLY! I left D.C. at 11:00 this morning for Baltimore. Oh, man. That sucks!

  8. cybele said,

    Hahahaa….guess Nanner and Beth must both return to the scene for more fun at Hotel Cybele.

  9. Zelda said,

    Their eyes at boob level is the superior height for men.

  10. Inanna said,

    cybele, careful, you know I’ll show up on your doorstep.

    Zelda, or tall enough to look down your shirt…

Leave a Reply

