It’s About Time My Neighbors Came Home!

June 15, 2007 at 12:00 am (Attitude in Overdrive)

So, the nabes have been MIA for a few days which means they turned off their wireless service before they left. This precipitated a call to my ISP wondering why in the bejesus I didn’t have I-net service. By and by and a whole day wasted, they discovered they never turned off the I-net at the apartment and didn’t put the order in right for the house… and it was going to take another 10 days to put this straight, They figured this out earlier in the day while I was sitting on my ass, waiting on a technician to come to my house… for eight hours. EIGHT HOURS.

Since no one called me from my ISP to inform me of such, I fired them. And when they tried to say they didn’t have my phone number, I yelled very loudly and rudely that they were also my PHONE SERVICE. I fired them as well. As of tomorrow, I will no longer have a home phone, only a cell phone. Fuck it. I’m poor and the only peeps who call me here are bill collectors. I was little irate, with good reason, very good reason. It was ridiculous. RI-DIC-U-LOUS. And that’s exactly how I pronounced it to them.

Also, I was less than impressed with the lady who they put on the phone to re-do the order for the I-net. Oh, I’m sorry, I meant the lady who was cancelling the I-net service I DIDN’T have so I could re-order, in 3-5 days, the I-net service I was SUPPOSED to have. Already irritated, when she started with the “Okay, I’m gonna get which you…” No, no, no, you’re not sister. Newsflash, “which you” is not an accent, it’s a choice. “Which you” is not the same as a Southerner saying “buggy” and a Northerner saying “cart,” it is not the same as me saying, “Ya know,” and KtP saying, “Ya knooooo.”

I was not amused.

Otherwise, Nate and I had a nice, private ceremony for our deceased felines. We lit sparklers and remembered our babies.

In other news, Nate woke me at 2 a.m. to ask if he could sleep with me because he was having weird dreams. I said okay, even though I’m still sleeping on the couch. Either he’s getting bigger or he’s much bonier than I remember. By 4 a.m. I decided I would occupy Nate’s bed. By 6 a.m. my own weird dreams sent me back to the couch.

I did call and set up I-net service with my cable provider, which was surprisingly easy. It would have been too damn easy if it actually worked. They are sending a technician out to find out why the signal is not coming in on the cable line. The good thing is, they’ve never let me down. So, hopefully, Friday I’ll have my own I-net service and won’t have to surf off the nabes wireless.

Have a great weekend!

8 Comments

  1. cybele said,

    Smudge under Nate’s bed. Something’s there. Move the bed, too, if you can. I got prickles and chills. Movethebed, smudgetheroom, doitdoitdoit.

  2. kenju said,

    Sorry about the internet provider being a dunce. “….Get which you”……I would have hung up, called back and asked for someone whose first language is English, not whatever hers was…..LOL

  3. Vince said,

    That is one lame ISP. They need a dictionary to look up “customer service”.

  4. Catt said,

    Grrrr….I can relate to this one. When I cancelled Verizon to go to cable, I cancelled the PHONE, the Internet and the long distance. Well, somehow the phone side and the Internet side don’t communicate. I started getting harassing calls from a bill collector for over $354 worth of Internet service. I was LIVID. Needless to say they credited back out the account, cancelled it and called off the collector dogs.

    Sheesh.

  5. Inanna said,

    cybele, this whole house is getting a major cleansing, weird dream manufacturing, demon tossing, smudging this weekend.

    Kenju, she called back today to set up my service and told her I already had an ISP and it wasn’t “which you.”

    Vince, that’s Verizon for ya!

    Catt, so, you love them too, huh?

  6. Pand0ra Wilde said,

    Hugs…Good luck with the cleansing.

  7. KtP said,

    Ya knoooooo….I love you for standing up for you. šŸ™‚

  8. Vickie said,

    Hi there–I was in the Princeton, Wv area in mid-May visiting relatives. The weather actually was pretty lovely albeit a bit warm while we were there. The day we left to head back home it absolutely poured, for miles on end and boy was it hard driving. My sister in Atlanta has been bemoaning the dry weather there for quite some time, while here in KC we have had sooo much–more than a typical spring would bring. And now it’s so wet in Kansas they are behind in the wheat harvest.
    I have a sage smudge stick at home that hasn’t had to be used yet. But it’s nice to have on hand. Best of luck to you–you have come through a lot!!

Leave a Reply

