The Merry Wife of Baltimore

May 29, 2007 at 1:38 am (My Travels)

I forgot to mention that I would be visiting with my friend Cybele this weekend. I was welcomed into the Merry Home of Baltimore as the sun set in golden hues. Following the hugs, but before I could be properly introduced to the Prince and Princess of Baltimore, the Merry Wife was catapulted through the air by High Court Jester Sunny.

Sunny, along with his golden fur, was in the doghouse. Woof. Sir Shiloh, living up to his peaceful name, was much more the gentleman. What is a Peach to do other than offer assistance? I was out of my orchard and didn’t know where the Merry Wife kept her first aid supplies so I stood aimlessly by and offered condolences.

Then it was boozy, slushy drinks, and the first full eight hours of sleep I’ve seen in six months, delicious pancakes, made by the Prince, with berries and bananas and fresh cream and donuts. Then it was off to watch the trapeze artists, time in the sun, time on the porch, time with music, time with Snow Balls, time driving, time just being, enjoying the company of friends, and squeezing as much into the minutes as we could.

Too soon, although two and a half hours late, with hesitation, I made my way back home with fruit, flowers, and a slushy, boozy drink for later. “Later” hasn’t come yet but it definitely needs to.  And how, exactly, did I get my camera out many times and still not get any pictures?????

11 Comments

  1. Liz said,

    sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. 🙂

  2. Aimee said,

    ((this is me reeking with envy!))

  3. Jammie J said,

    I’m glad you had some down time. And sleep time. Which always makes for good times. 🙂

  4. restless angel said,

    The kind of slushy boozy that goes down very smoothly… like seems there isn’t even alchohol in it smoothly?

  5. Vince said,

    All those slushy boozy drinks make your camera finger lazy.

    Glad you had a great weekend. I’m sure you needed it.

  6. Michael said,

    Booze + Bloggers = good times – camera = good times with impunity.

  7. cybele said,

    Oh, you got pictures, all right. They feature testosterone, perspiration, tattoos and hair. And some musical instruments.

    I just can’t compete.

  8. brightonandbear said,

    Mmmm, sounds wonderful!!

  9. Julie said,

    I almost made it through the weekend without taking a picture. Then I decided that the cabin I was in needed to be documented and took about 80 pictures in one fell swoop. It’s apparently all or nothing with me.

  10. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    I’ll wait here while you go there again — and get pictures.

  11. Inanna said,

    It was a divine weekend indeed. Hoss, you crack me up.

Leave a Reply

