Oh My Hell On Earth

May 3, 2007 at 10:21 pm (The House)

Ya’ll know Ron and I have gotten pretty close during the rebuild and one reason why I like him so much is he’s really easy to talk to, he knows what he’s talking about, and I just feel very safe with him.  So, yesterday, when I trailed after him through the house and he turned and looked at me, I knew something was terribly wrong. He didn’t need to tell me how upset and angry he was because I saw it in him. It rather concerned me, even more so when he said, (pointing to the living room where his supervisor was), “I’m going to kick. his. ass. all over your front yard.”

Oy vey. It was difficult to image what the supervisor could have done that was so egregious that Ron could be so upset and ready to throw down in MY front yard. Well, Ron didn’t beat his ass but after we got an opportunity to talk today, I wish now he would have.

See, the supervisor and the workers use the walkie-talkie type telephones to communicate and Ron had already warned his supervisor that his button was sticking, leaving the line open. Well, the supervisor didn’t get it fixed and Ron overheard him talking shit about him and saying how he “causes trouble” on different jobs by pointing out flaws or problems and “firing up” the customers, including me and mine.

OH NO HE DID’N!

Little Miss Priss here had something to say about that. Further, the supervisor is the one who jacked me around on getting the disbursement for the heating and cooling, so I could have it subcontracted after his lazy bums, other than Ron, tried to railroad me on the cost.

Although Ron hadn’t told me about all of this yesterday because we didn’t have time before he called out the supervisor in my front yard and left me fretting inside, only then to be called outside to answer questions from the supervisor, had I known, he would have gotten more than an earful from me.

Did ya’ll follow that? Its a little confusing and a bit frightening (not for me, mind you, but for the supervisor) since Ron is 6’4″, 240, and a former Golden Gloves champion, and the supervisor is not much taller than I am, and decidedly overweight. In addition, Ron had caught someone breaking into his stepson’s truck at 4:30 that morning and had already injured himself sending some little thief to the Emergency Room. I’m sure it wasn’t his morning to hear someone talking trash about him.

Ron didn’t need to tell me what type of bullshit he deals with because I’ve already dealt with it, but I’m tellin’ ya, I’ve got a pretty good measure of that man, and I know it has built up over a period of time because he’s just not like that, until you push him too far.  If there’s a moral to this story, it is that you should always keep your trash talk to yourself, because you never know when that cellphone doesn’t turn off, or automatically dials, or the phone is just thatmuch off the hook. Scary, isn’t it? 

Ron didn’t have any trouble calling him out in the front yard and telling him what a lying snake he was and I can’t much blame him. Anytime I’ve dealt with Ron, whatever he has said will be done or will be accomplished, I can bet boatloads of money that it will be so. Anytime I deal with the supervisor, I know I’m going to get jacked around because he’s a lazy, lying, ball-less snake. 

Anything that Ron has said that needs replaced has NEEDED replaced, like my moldy hardwood floors, the baked-on, smoked-up hot water tank that I’VE been complaining about for months, and as my neighbor pointed out, all of the bent metal from where they put the windows in.  Ron has watched out for ME in this, not the bottom line. If it was okay, it was okay, if it could be fixed, he fixed it, if it needed replaced, he said so.  If that is “causing trouble,” then he can cause me all of the trouble he wants.

Supposedly, the house is supposed to be finished late Saturday, how late, I’m not sure. My parents are bringing stuff down tomorrow, some of the furniture is being delivered tomorrow, and I’m trying to work two jobs, pack, make jewelry, take care of Nate, and generally keep myself from going crazy. Its not working very well other than I got BSC tickets and I hope to get another in a few days. Just keep crossing your fingers for me.

5 Comments

  1. cybele said,

    BREATHE! BREATHE!

    Repeat as necessary.

    (call if you need me.)

  2. Liz said,

    Hang in there girl. It’s all coming together. Glad that Ron did over hear the supervisor so that he could straighten things out. So, you will have your house back. 🙂

  3. Vince said,

    So you’re saying Ron is a troublemaker for being an honest, hardworking guy interested in doing the job right? We need more troublemakers like that.

    Hope everything gets done so you can have your place back this weekend!

  4. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I’m not quite sure when “customer service” became “screw the customer thoroughly before they figure out what we’ve done and rip us a new one.” Really pisses me off, and like you I won’t put up with it either.

    BUT, the end is in sight!!! Yay you!

  5. brightonandbear said,

    I hope the house is now finished and you can focus on just being. Love you girl.

Leave a Reply

