A Pictoral of Progress

May 1, 2007 at 11:01 pm (Shop, The House)

Nanner went metal hunting and found some metal and then fell on her ass in the creek. My ass is fine but my hand was not so fortunate as it broke the fall of my ass.

house-5107-030.jpg

That’s not progress is it?  Here’s some progress…

Before….

hpim0110.jpg

hpim0111.jpg

dscn0093.jpg

During…

steve-058.jpg

32307-015.jpg

house-5107-018.jpg

house-5107-015.jpg

house-5107-016.jpg

Almost there…

house-5107-028.jpg

New countertops…

house-5107-003.jpg

new floors…

house-5107-008.jpg

house-5107-022.jpg

house-5107-024.jpg

This is where the floor furnace used to be… remember that?

dscn0076.jpg

Because I don’t have that fire hazard anymore, I had to get me some new heatin’ and coolin’…

house-5107-011.jpg

and more progress… 

before…

hpim0113.jpg

during…

steve-064.jpg

floors-crawl-space-044.jpg

floors-crawl-space-046.jpg

and because I really want Jeanette to visit me some day, I finally got a toilet…

house-5107-010.jpg

and remember the brush beside the tracks burning? 

house-5107-012.jpg

Gross.

And, I kissed my washer when it was delivered. See, 17 cycles…

house-5107-025.jpg

I didn’t kiss my dryer, but still was happy to see it and its 8 cycles…

house-5107-027.jpg

I can’t use them yet, but just glad to know it won’t be long.

We went out on Bob’s boat for lunch today. It was beautiful, 85 degrees, nice breeze, water, joking, friends, a tan, the only thing missing was a cold beer. And I got my washer… don’t forget the washer.

And for (not so) Tinyhands… BSC! BSC! BSC!

16 Comments

  1. Jammie J. said,

    That is a beautiful washer and dryer dial. Are you sure there’s actually an appliance attached to them??

    I love the picture update and laughed at your toilet commentary. 😆

    I’m so sorry about your hand. You want me to kiss it and make it better??? 😛

  2. LisaBinDaCity said,

    WooHoo! We LOVE progress!!!

    It’s gonna be sooooo beautiful 🙂

  3. KtP said,

    Lookin good!

  4. Aimee said,

    Oh man, this is looking good!

  5. cybele said,

    Gaw-juhs! I am so impressed.

    Would you PLEASE calm the hell down and sit still for awhile and not injure yourself for a couple of days?

    xox

  6. Vince said,

    Those floors are sweet! I just love hardwood floors.

    Hope you heal quick!

  7. Michael said,

    Looks great! Glad to see all the changes. Hope your porch is still spider-webbable.

  8. Esther said,

    more dry? quick fluff? wrinkle care? I wonder who at the dryer company came up with those options 😉

  9. blackpunkin said,

    Jammie J., there are indeed applicances attached to the dials. I could just use a hug.

    Lisa, if they would just leave the workers alone so they could finish it!

    KtP, Aimee, yes it is!

    cybele, I will try to stay cut/burn/bruise free for a while… of course, just this morning I cut my hand on a knife.

    Vince, everyone comments on the floors.

    Mikey, Nate pointed out we already have a spider in the corner of his room, so yes, we’re quite spider-webbable.

    Esther, It had to be a woman.

  10. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    BSC?? Boise State Cowboys? I give up….

  11. Liz said,

    I haven’t been a very good blog reader lately. I hope your hand feels better. Looks like your house is coming along and it will be beautiful when it is done!!! I’m so excited for you. 🙂

  12. Susanne said,

    The house is lookin GREAT Nanner!!! Your hand…. not so good lol

    Im glad it’s going well!!

    Hugs to you and Nate!!

  13. PianoKeys said,

    I know I’m going to sound like a ogre, but have you thought of getting the house all together, selling it and swapping for another house? I know, serious pain in the ass. But, the rebuilt house will never look as good as it does all nice and clean and rebuilt as it will when the contractors finish. Depending on the location, you could sell quick, pocket some money and get into another house.

    Just a thought. I don’t know how houses are selling around you to make a recommendation. Just wanted to know if you thought about it.

  14. brightonandbear said,

    I love progress. Call me when your ready to decorate : )

  15. Inanna said,

    Hoss, that would be Black Stone Cherry… 🙂

    Liz, it’s okay honey, I’m not a good blog reader lately either.

    Susanne, if it’s going well, I would hate to see it if it was going bad.

    Piano Man, I’m not even considering selling my place, although I could probably make a good profit on it. No one is buying right now. Just not a good time and I just don’t have it in me.

    B., Honey, I’m pretty well done decorating, but I will credit you with the red doors.

  16. restless angel said,

    It’s lookin’ awesome!! Progress rocks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

