The Bet, The Summer Weight Loss Plan, and Winning

April 11, 2007 at 11:47 pm (AZ, Shop)

So, I had to park myself up Steve’s ass today in order to get something accomplished. I told him I was having a bad day and then he said he was having a bad day and I said my day was worse and then he said his day was worse and then I said my day was worse and he said, “We’ll flip a coin.”

 I won.

 He was sweet because he knows he’s on my shit list and he’s on my shit list because I’ve tried for a week to get him to finish these forms I needed to order some shirts… 147 shirts that need printed and then they need numbers put on them which takes like, for-evah, and we’ll have like 3 days to do 10 days work and we have over 3700 other shirts due within the next 10 days.

 Smile!  🙂

 Then I have this bet with the shop guys that I’ll be able to “pull ink” by the time Black Stone Cherry plays the Kentucky State Fair in August.  Pulling ink requires a lot of upper body strength, which I sort of lack in. However, I’m determined to print a new design to show the BSC guys in Louisville.

Steve has money riding on me. I plan on winning and taking the money, although its not really about the money. Its about street ink cred. Plus, I need to build some muscle.

Did I tell ya’ll I’ve lost 12 pounds since the fire? I can’t remember. Anyway, it was a great start to returning to my fighting weight, which is another 12 lbs. down the road. Everyone in the shop stores winter fat, knowing the famine will come in summer.

Kevin used to go to the 7-11 and buy these ginormous burritos. Good Lord and Lady they were as big as his head and probably full of the nastiest substances known to man, drank a lot a beer, had a lot of the munchies (if you get my drift) and he still complained he had lost too much weight.

He would have been 40 on March 24th. He was the first one I pulled ink with, pulled shirts with, pulled from the dryer with, burned screens with, washed screens with, yelled at, yelled with, sweated, laughed, drank, ate, cussed… I miss him.

So, I’ll win the bet and be totally buff by August.

I win, i win, I win!

12 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    I never argue with a woman if she says her day is worse than mine, cause even if it isn’t, trying to win will only make life even more miserable. Always let the lady win.

    I would have never guessed you needed to lose weight. You looked awesome before the fire. I can only image how hot you must look now. Once you’re at your fighting weight, you gotta post pictures.

  2. cybele said,

    So Kev’s gonna help you pull ink? Hmmm…. is that cheating?

    Parked up Steve’s ass, on your shitlist, ginormous burritos; is anyone else getting sphincter-clenching images? Or is it just me?

  3. Seamus said,

    Sounds like a helluva workout plan coming with the summer – sortta like a messy Bickram Yoga! 😉

  4. Inanna said,

    Vince, you know, 5 becomes 10, 10 becomes 15, 15 becomes 20… before you know it, you’re getting overweight. Thought it was time to nip it in the bud.

    Cybele, LOL!

    Seamus, yeah, something like that!

  5. Jammie J said,

    Way to go on your 12 pound loss. That’s about… one of those head size burritos, right? Now THAT is not something I would want weighting down MY shitlist, I can tell you that for sure.

    You know, swimming is awesome for building upper body strength. Have I shown you my guns??? Really? I haven’t? You should click here then and admire my guns. 😛

  6. LisaBinDaCity said,

    You win!

    And congrats on your poundage loss. Good for you 🙂

  7. se7en said,

    We always knew you were a winner! And yeah, never argue with a woman that says her day sucks more than yours, you’ll LOSE!! hehehe 😉

  8. Doug said,

    Yep, I need a weight loss plan…. it’s called— quit drinking so much beer. Oh well, I’ll take inspiration wherever I can get it Peachy….. Wish I had your energy and motivation.. Man, after all the shit you’ve worked through and still have the conviction to carry on… some special person, you are.

    Later Gater.
    Doug

  9. Sara said,

    Good luck on your ink pulling. And I wish I could lose 12 pounds. I store winter and summer fat.

    My life has been consumed by work. Which has been consumed by this:

    http://archesrelayforlife.blogspot.com/

    which makes work 100% harder because every moment reminds me of him. But there comes a time in everyone’s life when a year is all you have and make the most of it.

  10. brightonandbear said,

    I have no doubt in my mind that you CAN and WILL do it. ; )

  11. Zelda said,

    You can definitely win. I can gain and lose 12 lbs in one digestive cycle. Let that be your inspiration.

  12. mom25boys said,

    Why would anyone bet AGAINST the nannerchick?

Leave a Reply

