It Can Always Be Worse

March 8, 2007 at 8:33 pm (Attitude in Overdrive, Crazy Shit, Nate)

Like today…

The Hawt contractor? Married.

Total of gas and whatever else I bought at Go-Mart this morning? $13.13.

Steve’s attitude? Shitty.

My attitude? Worse.

Result? Things went from shitty to worse.

Result of my aunt’s breast biopsy two days after the fire? Malignant. (Good news though, Stage 1)

Good news: Found the beaded flowers I made my host family forever ago that I thought were lost forever.

Bad/Good news: Forever is not always forever.

Good news: Also found lots and lots of pictures unharmed. Okay, they smell, but they look good.

Bad news: Contractor is still hawt and I still want him.

Worse news: I think he wants me too.

Bad to Worse news: I’d let him.

Oh yeah, I forgot to tell ya’ll… ya’ll know that Jeff was the bigger man and opened his home to me so that I could have a place to stay and also stay with Nate and he also let me bring Hermione in. Well, his, now ex-girlfriend, got pissed off because after they delivered my furniture, he still let me stay there for two more days while I went grocery shopping and got the shipment from my housing company with my dishes and linens, towels etc.

Literally folks, I had nothing other than furniture. Not a crumb for a mouse in the cupboard, not a pillow to rest my weary head on, nada. So, when she found out I was staying another night she copped an attitude. Jeff told her he wasn’t discussing it, I didn’t have anything and he wasn’t putting me out because he knew that Nate would want to be with me and he wasn’t doing it.

So, in response to this good deed, she dumped him. Now, I had made it PERFECTLY CLEAR to her that I had no designs on Jeff and I wouldn’t be there if it wasn’t for Nate and not only that, it was one of the strangest things when he walked up to me at the fire and hugged me since it had been… over 10 years since we touched in any way like that.

Then, she accused us of sleeping together the night she left. Ya’ll I threw up in my mouth a little. Literally could not stop myself from making a face and giving an involuntary shudder of disgust.

And, she hasn’t fucking shut up about it. Jeff just got all of her stuff together and had it delivered to her… 10 boxes worth and washed his hands of it. But, she won’t shut up and go away. Jeff hasn’t been drinking, although normally this is the time he would be, but he’s trying really hard.

I think he knows deep down, I’ll kill him. The point I’m at now, the alcohol won’t have to do the job because I will. Bitch says it again and I’ll beat her ass myself.

Hells fuckin’ bells, if she thought I WANTED to be there, she needs to get a fuckin’ clue.

The whole thing just pisses me off. The man finally does something selflessly for me and his son, understanding that his son’s needs come before anyone else’s, no matter how uncomfortable and weird it was, and then he gets shit for it.

He’s better off without her and I told him so. Well, I feel that kidney stone starting to rattle around in there. Let’s see if I can brighten anyone else’s day!

11 Comments

  1. KtP said,

    Good news: Jeff grew some balls.

  2. blackpunkin said,

    But they’re still not bigger than mine, mah Peon… muahahahaha.

  3. Serra said,

    Whatta wench! She should be force-fed her own spleen, the fucking nutty bitch.

  4. Liz said,

    Damn it, he can’t be married!! agh!!

    I can’t believe what a bitch that woman is. Yeah, he is better of without that. He can do better. I’m just glad that he was there for you and Nate. That says a lot. Not that you would need any help kickin anyone’s ass, but I’d like to help… cause it would be fun.

  5. kenju said,

    It sure sounds like he is better off without her, but I hope he doesn’t blame you for her insecurities.

  6. Zelda said,

    lol I knew that kidney stone shit would catch on.

  7. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I’m sorry things are so sucky for you right now….

  8. Nanner said,

    Serra and Liz, would be glad to have both of you backing me up!

    Kenju, he just sees it that they had issues before and she’s using this as a way to put all the blame for the break up on him instead of her own jealousies.

    Zelda, and its still irritating my urethra.

    Lisa, thanks. I know things will improve once I get real drunk, get laid, cry a lot, pray a lot, and shove a rake up the building inspector’s ass and break it off.

  9. cybele said,

    Listen, Jeff is maybe trying to grow up, huh? Good on him. And you…and your contractor… well, married isn’t forever, either. Except, if he’ll cheat WITH you, he’ll cheat ON you, too. So. That’s my basket of wisdom for the day.

  10. Tina said,

    Holy shit, dude! She’s no a bitch OR a wench…….she’s a CUNT! I only use that word when it’s VERY deserved.

    Like your first poster (Ktp) said……Jeff finally grew some balls! The fact that he’s staying sober through speaks a lot.

  11. Jammie J said,

    Not to point out the obvious, but darling, his battle isn’t your battle. It’s not your fault that she’s an idiot… you’ve got enough on your plate. Like wanting someone who’s married, for example.

    P.S. I do NOT like hearing about kidney stones. I hate those buggers.

Leave a Reply

